1. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
    Hi,
    Recently I purchased an Acekard 2i from www.3dsflash-cart.com. Yesterday I got it in my mail and I was excited to start using it. I popped it in and, to my surprise, it didn't work. I found out that my Acekard's bootloader is too old for my DSi XL's version (v.1.4.5E) and I wasn't able to find a bootloader that supports my version. Is there anything I can do?
     
  2. XswordcraftX

    XswordcraftX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Are you using akaio 1.9.0 or the old acekard firmware? Sometimes when you buy flashcarts online with a microsd card, they load in the old flashcart firmware for you. Try doing a clean format of your microSD card and throwing the contents from akaio 1.9.0 to the root of your microSD card (http://www.akaio.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1080).
     
  3. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm using akaio 1.9.0. The problem is whenever I try to use my AK i get a screen telling me an error has occurred.
     
  4. Hiccup

    Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    You are getting mixed up between data on the cart itself and data on the SD card.

    The data on the SD makes no difference in this case.

    [nevermind]
     
    Last edited by Hiccup, Dec 5, 2015
  5. Schnida

    Schnida GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Swaziland
  6. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
  7. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    DSTWO is your best bet, it runs on pretty much any firmware.

    Edit: If you're willing, you can hack your DSi with a hardmod and downgrade the DS cartridge whitelist to re-enable your Acekard 2i as well.
     
    Last edited by loco365, Dec 5, 2015
    Hiccup likes this.
  8. Schnida

    Schnida GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Well the DSTWO is probably the best card out there. It's pretty expensive though...

    Edit: Damn too late :(
     
  9. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
    Is an R4 Gold an ok card? Can't really afford a DSTWO...
     
  10. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    The magic of a DSTWO is that it has a co-processor in it for additional oomph and functionality. It's also essentially future-proof as it has not been blocked, even on the latest 3DS firmware. R4i cards are fine, but you have to be very wary of clones.
     
  11. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
    What is this "additional functionality" you speak of?
     
  12. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    I know that some emulators run on it better, and there's also a GBA emulator for it, but that's all I can recall at the moment as I don't have one myself, but an AK2i haha.
     
  13. Kalle Eskelinen

    OP Kalle Eskelinen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Finland
    Alright I'll look into it. Thanks for the help!
     
  14. Hiccup

    Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    And better update methods? IIRC
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - screwed,