Hacking Am I screwed?

Reakt00r

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
This is what happened: I wanted to play the new Monster Hunter Tri game. Since I've played the demo before, I thought I could just do the same as I did before, which is use GeckoOS. In the main menu of GeckoOS I went to "Reboot Options" (or whatever it's called) and I turned on "Region Free", "Skip Logo" and "Recovery Mode" (again, I don't remember the exact names) because I thought that that was what I turned on before. Apparently it wasn't, and I shouldn't have turned on Recovery Mode at all, but I figured that out AFTER I already rebooted. Anyway, when I rebooted the only thing that I could see was my firmware I was on in the lower right corner (which was 3.2E). I waited five minutes, but nothing changed. Eventually, I turned off my Wii and then turned it on. But to my surprise, there was no screen AT ALL. It doesn't output ANYTHING anymore. I have a Samsung SyncMaster monitor with SCART build-in and it says it couldn't find a signal. The Wiimotes can't connect either. The only thing I can still do is remove or insert a disc. I also tried holding Y, because I remembered installing StarFall once, but it didnt' work.

So, am I really screwed and is my Nintendo Wii completely bricked now without any chance of recovery or am I just doing something wrong? ;S

oxMUDxo

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Did you ever install BootMii to Boot 2 or Pre-Loader in case you ever do something silly like this?

If the ansure is 'NO"
hate2.gif
you might be screwed..

Reakt00r

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I doubt it... I haven't touched my Wii in ages as the only game on the Wii I was still interested in was Monster Hunter Tri...

But anyway, how come my Nintendo Wii got bricked in the first place? Seems strange that Recovery Mode didn't work either... And would it be better if I just waited when I saw the screen with the system firmware or wouldn't that have made any difference?