Alright, I'm a huge newb to GBA emulation on the DS (for pokemon e

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Jason520C, Nov 28, 2008.

1. Jason520C
    OP

Newcomer Jason520C Member

United States
    Alright, so I have a retail Diamond. I traded in all of my GBA pokemon games in the past, and now I want to play some of them again on my DS with the EZ Flash 1-in-3 flashcart. I mostly want to play the games with such things so I can migrate pokemon from the GBA games to DS Pokemon games.

I already have a DS and an R4DS cart, so I'm good with all that. All I really need to know is if I can migrate GBA pokemon to the DS Pokemon games, which I'm sure I can do. I just need to know how, since I'm pretty good with the DS flashcart stuff, and not the GBA. I plan on buying a EZF1-3 cart tonight if I understand it all.

2. Knarf

Member Knarf GBAtemp Regular

United States
    you can't migrate unless you're using a legit GBA cart.

3. Wabsta

Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

Netherlands
    That's not true.
    There are patches.

But I can't help you, sorry =/

4. Zarkz

Member Zarkz GBAtemp Fan

United States
    couldnt u save the pkmn game to nor(permanent one?)

5. how_do_i_do_that

Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

Antarctica
    pokemon running on a 3in1 require RTC patching.

you can do the transfers but not with the stuff you got. you will need to have a minimum of 2 flashcarts with RTC to do it, getting your hands on flashcarts with RTC and has a loaderless mode is slim.

you just technically can't do it with what you got.

6. Destructobot

Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

United States
    Edit: I just re-read your post, and I see you don't have the 3-in-1 yet. It doesn't have a real time clock, but it will still run the GBA pokemon games, and it is the only GBA flashcart you can use to do the migration to an R4.

/edit