Hacking Alarm for 3DS in DS mode?

NathanDuma

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
114
Trophies
0
XP
57
I was wondering if there was an alarm app for the r4. There isn't an alarm for the 3DS, and I need an alarm. Are there any alarms that run in DS mode out there? I tried searching and got nothing.
Thanks in advance.
 

elgarta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2012
Messages
433
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
362
Country
United States
Aren't there alarm clocks that you can by from the e-store? I remember my brother had this annoying Mario clock on his that he used to wake up in the morning.
 

mysticwaterfall

Streamforce Supreme Commander
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
1,874
Trophies
0
Location
Right behind you
XP
668
Country
United States
Like Luigi says, an alarm for ds would seem sort of pointless because it would always have to be running on your ds. Surely you can set an alarm on any number of other things.
 

Janthran

Solarian
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2011
Messages
3,777
Trophies
0
Location
The Pacific Northwet
XP
1,146
Country
United States
D

Deleted-236924

Guest
What about firmware.nds?
I thought that didn't work on the 3DS.
Plenty of people have mentioned using firmware.nds for Pictochat, so I assume the alarm clock would also be functional.
No, I meant that you can't get past the "Shut off the system to complete setup" screen, because it doesn't save.
Am I wrong?
But the alarm clock settings screen lets you start the alarm clock with the specified settings, without having to turn off to save the settings.
 

Janthran

Solarian
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2011
Messages
3,777
Trophies
0
Location
The Pacific Northwet
XP
1,146
Country
United States
What about firmware.nds?
I thought that didn't work on the 3DS.
Plenty of people have mentioned using firmware.nds for Pictochat, so I assume the alarm clock would also be functional.
No, I meant that you can't get past the "Shut off the system to complete setup" screen, because it doesn't save.
Am I wrong?
But the alarm clock settings screen lets you start the alarm clock with the specified settings, without having to turn off to save the settings.
I never noticed an ability to use the alarm clock without saving the settings at the start. :O
 
D

Deleted-236924

Guest
What about firmware.nds?
I thought that didn't work on the 3DS.
Plenty of people have mentioned using firmware.nds for Pictochat, so I assume the alarm clock would also be functional.
No, I meant that you can't get past the "Shut off the system to complete setup" screen, because it doesn't save.
Am I wrong?
But the alarm clock settings screen lets you start the alarm clock with the specified settings, without having to turn off to save the settings.
I never noticed an ability to use the alarm clock without saving the settings at the start. :O
*tests with his DS Lite*
Yup.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 2 people

Dolei

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 22, 2010
Messages
95
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Twitter
XP
176
Country
New Zealand
Do you not have a cellphone? o.o
3DS' aren't exactly designed with alarm functionality in mind.. speakers aren't exposed when shut, battery is good but not great etc.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Like gamerzmum