Akaio and WoodR4 on the same microSD

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zruben, Jul 29, 2011.

Jul 29, 2011
  1. zruben
    OP

    Newcomer zruben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Mexico
    sorry for the n00b question I tried to search but I couldn't find anything...

    is this possible? can I use the same microSD to have Akaio and WoodR4?

    of course I have an Acekard and an R4, is it possible to just switch the microSD between them?
    I would try it myself, but (as you can see), I'm kinda bad at this things, and I don't want to mess it up somehow.

    thanks for your help.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Since they are different boot files, yes.
    Trust me, I am running Wood R4, AKAIO, Supercard DSTwo (and BAGPlug), TTMenu, YSmenu, and EOS (for DSOnei) all on the same 2gig.
     
  3. zruben
    OP

    Newcomer zruben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Mexico
    nice =)

    thanks for your help


    EDIT: that's weird, I have both of them now, and the Akaio works great, but the Wood is stuck on "loading" forever =/
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What R4 are you using?
    What is the URL at the bottom of the sticker that is?
    If it's an R4 that naturally works with Wood R4 (Oringal, 1.1, R4i gold (from http://www.r4ids.cn/) or R4i DSN) then back up your card and reformat with this
     
  5. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    May i know what your main card is then? [​IMG]
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    My R4 is my main card.
     
  7. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, Now i have to steal my sisters R4 to try this out [​IMG]
     
  8. zruben
    OP

    Newcomer zruben Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Mexico
    it's an original R4, I bought it ages ago, when there were no clones yet.

    I'll try the reformat thingie later. Thanks =)
     

Share This Page