Hacking Acecard? skin

Jerico

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2023
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
33
Country
Japan
Hello. I am Japanese.

I have a question I don't understand, can someone please help me?

I recently got a WOODR4 (probably Acecard inside? because those two have the same UI).
I looked for a skin but couldn't find one that froze or what I wanted, so I decided to make my own.

However, the image I want to apply is like a rainbow noise and does not adopt well.
It shows up fine in Ace card editor.

Does it have to do with the bit of the image to be applied?

Or not with Acecard skin editor?

But I tried the R4 editor and that didn't work either. It doesn't seem to matter because other people's skins for Acecard work fine.

Sorry for my poor English.
Can anyone help me with a solution?
 
  • Like
Reactions: orangy57

Jerico

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2023
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
33
Country
Japan
Do you have pictures of the cart?
Sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by "cart".
I don't know what your "cart" indicates because I am using a translator, but if you are referring to "cartridges" this is it.

Just to be safe, we will also paste the image we want to use for the skin.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3105.jpeg
    IMG_3105.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 39
  • 無題35_20230605003341.png
    無題35_20230605003341.png
    84.9 KB · Views: 33
  • 無題32_20230604235009.png
    無題32_20230604235009.png
    77.2 KB · Views: 33

SylverReZ

GBATemp's Lainpilled User
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,796
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
22,574
Country
United Kingdom
I'm not sure I understand it completely, but I'll try a little harder.
Sorry for asking so many questions.

Can I ask you again if I don't understand something?
PhotoshopやPaint.NETで画像を読み込み、ビットマップを保存する際に、色深度を24ビットに設定します。
English: Load the image into Photoshop or Paint.NET, then as you are saving the bitmap, set the colour depth to 24-bit.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jerico

Jerico

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2023
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
33
Country
Japan
PhotoshopやPaint.NETで画像を読み込み、ビットマップを保存する際に、色深度を24ビットに設定します。
English: Load the image into Photoshop or Paint.NET, then as you are saving the bitmap, set the colour depth to 24-bit.
Thanks for the Japanese sentence.
You mean this one, right?
I've already tried this, as I told you.

But it's still noise.

Sorry if I'm wrong.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3107.jpeg
    IMG_3107.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 34

SylverReZ

GBATemp's Lainpilled User
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2022
Messages
7,796
Trophies
3
Location
The Wired
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
22,574
Country
United Kingdom
I know, right?
Why doesn't it work?
I have no idea why.
別のソフトを試したのか?さっきも言ったけど、Paint.NETだってあるんだよ。ノイズをオフにしてみるとか?
English: You tried different software? Like I've mentioned, there's even Paint.NET. Maybe try turning off the noise?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jerico

Jerico

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 6, 2023
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
33
Country
Japan
別のソフトを試したのか?さっきも言ったけど、Paint.NETだってあるんだよ。ノイズをオフにしてみるとか?
English: You tried different software? Like I've mentioned, there's even Paint.NET. Maybe try turning off the noise?
I'm using Paint.NET.
Yes, I'll give Photoshop a try too.
I didn't use it because it costs money, but I'll try the trial version.
I'll let you know how it turns out.
Post automatically merged:

別のソフトを試したのか?さっきも言ったけど、Paint.NETだってあるんだよ。ノイズをオフにしてみるとか?
English: You tried different software? Like I've mentioned, there's even Paint.NET. Maybe try turning off the noise?
Photoshop is kind of difficult to use.
How do I save in 24bit?
I can only find 8,16,32bit. ....

I'm getting tired of it.
Maybe I should give up. ....
 
Last edited by Jerico,
  • Like
Reactions: SylverReZ

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol