AKAIO 1.3 public beta

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Smiths, Nov 22, 2008.

?

Stand or Squat

  1. Stand

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Squat

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 22, 2008

AKAIO 1.3 public beta by Smiths at 3:49 AM (3,953 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    AND IT'S GONE
    distribute and die.

    MODs, delete this thread please yay.
     


  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yay for drunken beta's, don't blame us for any damage this may cause on your hardware (seriously don't).
     
  3. Banger

    Member Banger Me > | | < You ..Wanna Line dance?

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,783
    Country:
    United States
    I do not beta test things coded by a drunkard [​IMG]
     
  4. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    I mean hell, I don't even know if i included every file properly.

    I was shooting for the Ballmer Peak:

    [​IMG]

    but between the constant compiling to create the prompts when needed... it was crossed.


    I am intent on fixing any 3in1 errors related to save/load. though
     
  5. Trukkle

    Newcomer Trukkle Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunately I'm relying on part of the dodgy 3-in-1 support so I can keep my Mother3 save alive.
    I look forward to the hilarious consequences of this beta.
     
  6. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    The beta is not horrid; my sobriety is.

    Seriously it's stable and awesome and i've been running NDS games on it for a long time.

    The 3in1 is all based on 2 days of coding. Internal names and the 3in1 options window is done fine now.
    The only thing that is not perfect on 3in1 is this scenario:

    "well what if i load a game to nor and it was same one as before or if i select slot2"
    "how the hell does it know if a) it's the same game and b) it's had its save backed up"
     
  7. Banger

    Member Banger Me > | | < You ..Wanna Line dance?

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,783
    Country:
    United States
    I can hardly type when drunk let alone code. I wonder how this turned out actually [​IMG]
     
  8. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Well YSmenu seems to right the game name in the RAM or the 3in1 somewhere
    RAM meaning some PSRAM I think?
    Think you can do that?
     
  9. Smiths
    OP

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States

    I'm researching options in my brain. right now it's all an INI file and i'm not *too* fond of that.
     
  10. seren

    Newcomer seren Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Australia
    Does this version implement gelu's e21 release?

    Is akloader.nds for the RPG?
     
  11. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No, sadly its still around about e19, I'll have it up to date by the time the final release come out.

    EDIT: its from before e17, but after e16, so very outdated indeed
     
  12. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering, any other features make the headlines besides 3-in-1 support?
     
  13. kai445

    Member kai445 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    I'm very pleased to see the new 3-in-1 menus, and I love the new display option.

    Very good [​IMG]

    Small thing I noticed: On the AdvEvo skin (not the AdvEvoR skin, it is fine), the highlight bar for the start menu wraps around to the left side of the screen slightly. I don't recall seeing that before.
     
  14. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I didn't notice that until you pointed it out. I'll take a look at fixing it soon. I've updated to gelu's latest svn revision now.

    EDIT: the Adv.Evo theme bug is a bug in uisettings.ini which has been fixed now.
     
  15. n/a

    Newcomer n/a Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    This release can only play homebrew on the NAND of the akRPG. Anything besides homebrew, nothing loads and all I get is a blank screen after it says loading on the screen. I do not have/use a microSD card or a 3-in-1. Also, the power off button no longer works.
     
  16. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ah, I wonder if this is any good. Seems like a really nice present, thanks [​IMG] I'll see if I can find some bugs.
     
  17. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does this have the CT Fix
     
  18. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yes along with a few others.
     
  19. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    awsome going to be getting one soon

    is the support for this Firmware still going strong
     
  20. n/a

    Newcomer n/a Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Is anyone else experiencing the same problem that I've mentioned here?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page