Hacking Ak2i will not word on my dsi xl

cojobe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
163
Country
United States
I have tried the update dsl thingy on another DS LITE! i didnt work, it still goes, "an error has occurred yadda yadda... idk what else to do, PLUS when i close mt dsi xl, it shuts off.. not enters sleep mode, Any suggestions?
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
Kind of confusing...

You say the AK2i doesn't work on your DSi XL, but mention that when you close the lid it powers off rather than sleeps -- which I have to assume means 'when using the AK2i'.

Also, what is the HWID of your AK2i?
From AKAIO: Start -> More -> Help -> Bottom of the screen
From the Updater: It says it (twice) i.e. 8080, 8181 at the top
 

cojobe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
163
Country
United States
What does HWID mean? And can u simplify the rest, im not used to this
tongue.gif
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
Doesn't really get any more simplified than the instructions I gave.
HWID = Hardware ID. It's used to determine if your AK2i is a real or fake.

If it is fake, you probably won't be able to update to 1.4/1.4.1.
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
cojobe said:
noo, it has worked before.. i just re-formatted it cus there was a game that wouldnt come off
Worked with AKAIO 1.5/1.6?
If so, some clones had been able to use them.


Anyway, you're still not describing your problem well.
You made it sound like the AK2i didn't work on the DSi XL at all... Now you're saying it has worked before.

Please answer these questions:
-- Does the AK2i work on the DS Lite?
-- What Icon does it show in the DSi/DSi XL?
-- Can you get into the AceKard/AKAIO menu on the DSi XL?
-- On the 1.4.1 updater, what is the HWID (along the 2nd line, 8181 here)?




Actually... it sounds like you've mucked it up by mixing AKAIO and Loader versions based on the error (Protip: "yada yada yada" is NOT a good way to get help with an error message).
Back up your Games and stuff to your Harddrive.
Format your MicroSDHC: http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=6027
Get a FRESH copy of AKAIO 1.7.1 from here: http://www.akaio.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=557
 

cojobe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
55
Trophies
0
XP
163
Country
United States
Here are the awnsers of the questions in order-
Yes
Danny Phanton
no, it comes up with the error message- "An error has occurred. Press and hold the Power Button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operation Manual for help troubleshooting."
I can only find out the HWID tomorrow, but im almost posotive its not a froad/fake
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
220
Country
United States
cojobe said:
But wait, my dsi xl still turn off instead of sleep mode when i close it.. Any help for that??
It's been asked many times...
I'm not sure if there is a solution, but you should be able to search for it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars: Imagine that. Leo is still active on site.