AK2i and action replay

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mrbm1234, Dec 7, 2010.

Dec 7, 2010

AK2i and action replay by mrbm1234 at 2:57 PM (1,128 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. mrbm1234
    OP

    Newcomer mrbm1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    can I use Acekard 2i with action replay DSi? and how do I get it to work?
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
  3. mrbm1234
    OP

    Newcomer mrbm1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Etalon I am a newbie at this can you please help me?
    thanks
     
  4. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Alright check it out.

    First off let's make sure you're using AKAIO. If you have an "__aio" folder at the root of your card then you're using AKAIO. If you have an "__ak2" folder you're using the Official firmware which isn't that great. If you're using the Official, download AKAIO from here. Extract the archive using something like WinRAR or 7-Zip and copy the "__aio" folder & "akmenu4.nds" file and copy it to MicroSD. Overwrite any existing files.

    Go to the Temp's cheat database page located here. Download the file labeled "USRCHEAT.DAT". Extract the archive and copy the USRCHEAT.DAT file to "__aio/cheats" on your MicroSD.

    Done. Eject card and boot up AKAIO. Highlight a ROM and hit Y then tap Cheats to get into its cheat menu. [​IMG]
     
  5. mrbm1234
    OP

    Newcomer mrbm1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I tried doing what you said but
    it says no cheats found in DB
     
  6. mrbm1234
    OP

    Newcomer mrbm1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    when I press y it says properties
    save type
    select save slot
    ds download play
    soft-reset
    chat/action replay
    bypass antipiracy
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    For what game? If a game is patched the ID might change (which is what is used to determine which cheats to show).
     
  8. mrbm1234
    OP

    Newcomer mrbm1234 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    pokemon platinum
     
  9. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure its in __aio/cheats and not anywhere else?
     

Share This Page