1. FLRIZDARKK

    FLRIZDARKK Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Romania
    Nah, its fine, AT9 is heavily compressed (that's the point, to make system usage smaller on PS4). If you think you have a corrupted file, you can use foobar2000 and there is a at9 component to play them and see if the files sound good
     
    godreborn likes this.
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,316
    Country:
    United States
    I'll copy the github for LuanTeles on psx place. he kept getting a 0KB file. I think that happens if the bitrate is too high.
     
  3. FLRIZDARKK

    FLRIZDARKK Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Romania
    For PS4 the .bat works great. It gives a 0kb file when the settings are used incorrectly
     
    godreborn likes this.
  4. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    First pic says node is installed, second pic says it's not.

    Untitled.png Untitled1.png
     
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,316
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure of all the options, but I got 192kbits to work:

    upload_2021-4-19_11-2-16.png

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I got it to work without admin:

    upload_2021-4-19_11-3-28.png

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I think the sound may be limited by the input file itself, because it can go up to 504kbit for bitrate, but the coldboot wav cannot be converted using that option. the highest it works is 192, otherwise it gives a 0kb file.
     
  6. randy_w

    randy_w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
  7. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    I did that many times, it's what I did first I resorted to cinst version after to see if it would solve it but nothing has.

    For now I'm just transferring all my files off an external and just going to use debug to install games.
     
    Last edited by JustJay, Apr 19, 2021
  8. randy_w

    randy_w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    If that doesn't work for you, try to type npm in your command prompt and see if it says Usage: npm <command> or something else, that's how the program checks if you have node.js installed.
    If that still doesn't work, try removing the node.js detection code and make it always return true and rebuild.
     
  9. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks I'll try later but even if I solve that, RPI is crashing on my PS4 when I open it with an error. Tried to install it from several locations and I'm using GoldHen.
     
  10. randy_w

    randy_w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    Based on my experience the only scenario that could crash RPI the moment you launch it is your PS4 doesn't have a valid IP address from DHCP. Make sure your IP address of your PS4 is correct and it can connect to internet.
     
  11. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    It's not that, I used online method to use the exploit.

    But let's just stop here I appreciate it I don't wanna take up pages and pages on this thread anymore. I'll just use external and that's fine.
     
  12. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,284
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
    phonemonkey, bayad, peteruk and 2 others like this.
  13. MRDOCA

    MRDOCA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I had rpi with that error. I Uninstalled it and reinstalled on ps4 and make sure connect to internet is on in settings. Then it worked. But I still have problems sending big files across from pc to the ps4, it will fail with a error saying it lost connection.... even though it's all wired. I've tried changing timeout settings to no avail. So I just use that new internal installer for pkgs now or USB.

    Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk
     
    JustJay likes this.
  14. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,316
    Country:
    United States
    so far, ever since I installed that modded xproject, I haven't had a kp coming back from rest mode. I tested rest mode earlier when I was installing axiom verge.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    btw, I hate that game. it just so happened to be my smallest on the ps4. I bought the game on the switch, which is where I actually played it, and I'm very lost.
     
  15. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,678
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It makes me sad when I log in here for the first time in the morning and there's no new updates, that's why we should never take @KiiWii @Leeful @godreborn for granted

    Have a great day one and all
     
  16. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,284
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry bud, I’m back at work again now and I came home last night absolutely knackered. Haha.

    I posted DeathRGH progress last night, but haven’t had a chance to do much else :(
     
  17. Prb

    Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    527
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've had to work every day since this bloody covid 19 virus started except Sunday's
    Key worker :whip:
    I know how you feel buddy :(
     
    Last edited by Prb, Apr 20, 2021
  18. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,316
    Country:
    United States
    I don't usually post news (not sure where or how people get it so quickly), just reply to general help questions. :D btw, that pkg I made of axiom verge using the example.bat, I checked it out in pkg viewer. there was no sdk listed, not even a place for it. I think this is to negate spoofing, and it backports at the same time.
     
    Leeful and KiiWii like this.
  19. KiiWii

    OP KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,284
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  20. JustJay

    JustJay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    980
    Country:
    United States
    If I extract a pkg off of an installed game through ftp, can I install it on another ps4?
     
    KiiWii likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exploit, [AIO], Guide