age of empire mythologies on AKAIO

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by someuser08, Jan 23, 2009.

Jan 23, 2009
  1. someuser08
    OP

    Newcomer someuser08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone managed to run this title (#3195) on the latest AKAIO? As soon as I select "campaing" it says the save file is invalid and will be overwritten then throws me back to the main menu and then everything repeats... Original firmware works just fine.
     
  2. ShaneC

    Newcomer ShaneC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Same here.

    Actually, I've yet to try the Original firmware, but if it works, I can live with that.
     
  3. CoconutCake

    Member CoconutCake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Confirming bug. New AKAIO has save file issues, but the latest ak2 loader runs correctly.
     
  4. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Use non-DMA mode to get this to work. Press and hold A while the game is loading

    I have confirmed that this fixes the issue you describe.

    Please if you have issues with any game please try to load it via the non-DMA mode first.
     
  5. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Fixed this in latest svn, apparently this game doesn't like the verify save function i've hacked it out for all games except bleach 2 which requires it (i do hope there is a proper solution for this, but for now a quick hack will do).
     

Share This Page