Hacking acekard2-"processing do not power off" prob

dvdakias

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
I bought from dx my acekard2 and microsd card (1 week old). After 1 week with no problems when i click a game it says "processing do not power off" but then never loads.

Anyone had the same problem?

Thanx
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
Does it do the same thing all the time with every game? Does the menu load correctly? Did you try reformatting your microSD card and trying it again?

-Bri
 

lewjay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
108
Trophies
0
XP
183
Country
1 week old! damn, I'm still not in the clear.
frown.gif


Please let us know your experience with dealextreme's return process.
lecture.gif
 

OzModChips

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
570
Trophies
0
Location
Melbourne, Australia
XP
237
Country
Yeah
factory problem
isolated batches
We where hit pretty hard
it sucks because
1. you can't test them before they go out
2. by the time the first oen comes back, you have already sold the whole batch
 

dvdakias

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
Very disappointed with acekard2. I had an R4 for a year and never had any problems.
I wanted to order more from dx, but found out they had no more of them. I did some searching for new cards, read reviews and
decided to go for acekard2.....and u see the results.....................

very very very disappointed............
no excuse for their factory problems.......should have better quality control......

lets see how dx handles returns now.................
 

dvdakias

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 9, 2006
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
30
Country
excellent support......
shipped it back.....they refund me the shipping costs and chose an edge card for replacement....
very , very satisfied with dx....excellent customer service and support....
 

RoD131

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2007
Messages
47
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Afghanistan
dvdakias - Thanks for letting us know.
I was pretty terrified, since I have now 3 AK2's from dx (two are now shipping), and they may be from this batch. Good to know that they don't give you too much trouble replacing it.
 

helpme

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
478
Trophies
0
Location
uk
Website
Visit site
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
Please let us know your experience with dealextreme's return process.
dealextreme have been great with my return of my acekard2 with FAT ERROR there sending me a SCDSONE SDHC for no extra cost
they said i could choose any of there carts as i didnt want to get another acecard2
 

helpme

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
478
Trophies
0
Location
uk
Website
Visit site
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
You should have gotten an Acekard RPG!
im sure they just meant the budget carts under $30 i think asking for a $65 cart when i only payed $21 for my acekard2 would have been taking the piss
 

arapozo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
150
Trophies
0
XP
514
Country
I've had my AK2 for two weeks. Haven't had a problem with it yet. Hopefully it wont break.
I'm holding on recommending it to a friend that has to change his current flash cart because of this bad batch.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • YajuShinki @ YajuShinki:
    I'm thinking of modding my Switch but am a bit nervous about it
    Gift
  • BulletExodus @ BulletExodus:
    Modding for the first time is a bit daunting. But you get used to the process the more you decide to update, add things, etc.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    What model Switch do you have? If you have a launch-model Switch, then you can do the really easy RCM exploit. It's easiest if you buy a jig, which are cheap, since you'll need to connect two pins within the right JoyCon rail whilst holding down Power and Volume Up.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    If you have a more recent Switch model, that exploit has unfortunately been patched...
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    hi everyone!
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i have a unpatched switch i should probably hack it
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    i have haked a 3ds once before
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    we all have
    +1
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I did it to all of mine.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    They all have hardware faults now.
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I got mine prehacked and paid around the same for today standards
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    It's basically impossible to find one in good condition for around $150 now days
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    I hacked a wii u
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    like a true gamer
    +1
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Wiiu is easier to hack imo you just drag over 3 or 4 folders
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    i don't have wii u. wii i do have though
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    @El_Doot holy shit we have one of the 5 wii u owners in chat rn
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    i just said i DON'T OWN A WII U.!!!
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I own a wiiu it's just helping collect dust in my bedroom
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Manu10MGG @ Manu10MGG:
    anyone who has solved the befreind code for pmd dx?
    Gift
  • DarkCoffe64 @ DarkCoffe64:
    I have a wii u too, and I feel like an idiot for having bought one, and pissed that shittendo didn't do anything special offer or what for people that bought it when they've been porting all their crap to switch
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    um.... befriend code?
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    @DarkCoffe64, I traded a Zelda 3ds for one like 6 years ago hate myself for doing so today
    Gift
  • TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel:
    i have 3ds, but it's charger is so bad, i had to charge it in my broken 3ds xl, which works fine, except the game card slot is broken.
    Gift
    TheLiamChannel @ TheLiamChannel: i have 3ds, but it's charger is so bad, i had to charge it in my broken 3ds xl, which works...