Hacking Acekard 2i NOT working on dsi?

shnish

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
United States
I just got my acekard 2i and formatted my micro sd multiple times and i can't get it to work on 1.4U.
I have the newest update and I updated it from the ds lite but I still can't get the danny phantom (or any icon for that matter) to show up on my dsi. I've tried OS Update and a manual update, both the dsi and dsl files for the udpate but no matter what I do the DSi won't recognize the acekard...
Is there anything I'm doing wrong?
Here's a picture below of what my SD card looks like:
Untitled.png

Please... anybody?
 

Whipple

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
122
Trophies
1
XP
169
Country
United States
Doesn't sound like you are doing anything wrong.
I would suspect a bad Acekard flashcart.
I would contact the vendor and see about getting a replacement unit.

Yeah, it is a major bummer when these things happen.
 

shnish

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
United States
No, I don't get any symbol whatsoever.
I got it off dealextreme.com... could there seriously be a problem?
 

MadClaw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Usa
XP
375
Country
United States
You probably ran the unbricker instead of the update thing, Go run the other file on a dsl. (ak2ifw_update_14_dsi.nds)
 

shnish

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
United States
I didn't run the unbricker... I used both files too.
I tried the dsi one and the dsl one and neither one works...
 

MadClaw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Usa
XP
375
Country
United States
You're saying there is no image at all? Try running it the same way again, Run the DSL one then DSi, But dont format.
 

shnish

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
United States
MadClaw said:
You're saying there is no image at all? Try running it the same way again, Run the DSL one then DSi, But dont format.
Still doesn't work, I get no image at all on my nintendo DSi and I don't think it's an error with the flash cart because it works fine on my ds lite.
 

MadClaw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Usa
XP
375
Country
United States
What region is your dsi?

-PS if we take this to IRC i can help ya a lot quicker..
irc.x1n.org #MadClaw
 

penthaler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Location
mystique
XP
67
Country
First - if your dsi detects ak2i - it shows in menu as acekard and cant be started (an error appears)
Second - update it with that files (DSL or DSi lower than 1.4)

If the first step shows NOTHING or NO CARD IN SLOT or anything else - AK2i card is bad, not microsd...
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,619
Trophies
1
XP
2,213
Country
United States
Before you do that I suggest you:

Clean the contacts on the cart with rubbing alcohol

Pad the front side of the cart at the bottom with 1-4 pieces of tape (keep checking after each layer)
 

shnish

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
United States
What do you mean cracker?
Like the contacts being the bottom part and pad the front side at the bottom like to hold it down in case it's not being pressed down hard enough or something?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    We don't drive a lot, work from home, don't go anywhere.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Got a tiny oil leak some place according to Walmart but I don't see anything leaking lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    How did they figure that out, telepathically?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Probably caused it
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Walmart auto has a horrible reputation
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Didn't even know they had it. I thought they were a grocery store.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They got a strip club in the break room as the rumors told
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But no dedicated strippers, the staff just rotates weekly.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nobody takes breaks when Big Bertha is in shift.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not that nobody likes 'em large (and old), but the break room is so small, last time she spun around the pole her ass killed three people.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "ARTOO, SHUT DOWN TRASH COMPACTORS ON LEVEL 7387!!!"
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can still hear the crunching.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Big Bertha is the trash compactor
  • Veho @ Veho:
    She just sits on the trash can.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And it becomes a trash disk.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And gets repurposed as a sewer cover.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Trashed dick
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Trampolines used to be called jumpolines until Bertha stepped on one.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    In the first draft of Lion King, instead of the wilderbeest stampede, there was just Bertha.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My idiot boss use to jump into compactors and I had a tough decision that day
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Oh hey that's neat.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But you can just use an SP instead so why bother.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    HDMI out, BT controller support, runs PSP (?)
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or does it? I forgot.
    Veho @ Veho: Or does it? I forgot.