Acekard 2i cannot be updated

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by codezer0, May 12, 2011.

May 12, 2011

Acekard 2i cannot be updated by codezer0 at 5:35 AM (1,718 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. codezer0
    OP

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    okay, so after finally getting some time to catch up to what's all been going on, I finally go and download the firmware update that is supposed to allow the Acekard to work on a 3DS from acekard.com.

    Got it loaded on the microSD, I boot up the card in the DS(lite), and then run the updater.

    However, when I load it up, and follow the instructions to eject and reinsert the card again, I get the following message:
    Code:
    AK2i FIRMWARE UPDATE(3DSv1)
    
    CHIP ID: 0FC2 HW: 4444
    
    This catridge(sic) can't be updated.
    I don't understand... especially since the DSi firmware update that was previously available for this card went on without a hitch, and I can run the latest AKAIO without issue.

    What should I do? I don't have a 3DS (yet), but I'd rather be prepared in the event that I do get one. [​IMG]
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    HW44 can't be updated.

    Everybody with one of those is waiting on a fix.
     
  3. SlickGate

    Newcomer SlickGate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Yeah, acekard.com has post a message about it .
     
  4. jabato

    Newcomer jabato Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    Acekard isnt giving 3ds support for hw44(almost 2 months waiting) so if you are planning to get a 3ds i advice you to choose another flashcard brand with a better client support.
     
  5. codezer0
    OP

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Augh, this really bites. [​IMG] Whelp, any recommendations of what to start looking at? Much as I dig the extra hardware and capabilities of the SC DS2, many of the places I'm looking at that carry it (and are reputable) are trying to charge as much as $50 (+shipping) for it.
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,802
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Have you thought about checking out 0shippingzone? I buy from that site all the time.
     
  7. codezer0
    OP

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Never heard of it before. A quick check so far shows perfect feedback on resellerratings, so that's a good thing.
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,802
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I can confirm that they are a great and trustworthy site. I bought almost all my flashcards from them (the my others cards came from Shoptemp when it still sold them.)
    Their shipping time can be a little long, but it's not as long as some sites I got a flashcard from once.
     

Share This Page