AceKard 2 and GBA???

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by HypnoSquid, Dec 27, 2008.

Dec 27, 2008

AceKard 2 and GBA??? by HypnoSquid at 2:12 AM (847 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. HypnoSquid
    OP

    Newcomer HypnoSquid Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    ok i am going to order the acekard 2 in the next couple of days and i was wondering how well it handles running GBA games. will it play them if i have a 3 in 1 card or something like that? also will it work with the opera browser? what slot 2 card would be best for me to buy to accompany my acekard 2????

    another non slot 2 question:
    can i place my homebrew applications in a different folder than my games or are they going to be mixed in with my roms?
     
  2. Zidapi

    Member Zidapi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    2,556
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got an Acekard 2 and a 3in1 last week and the work fine together. I havent tried it with opera though.

    Folder sorting isn't a problem either, SOME homebrew apps will require the app to be placed in the root directory, but for the most part you can sort your roms into folders to keep them organized.
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    opera runs great, i use it every day... it requires no patching. run the clean rom.

    you can sort your .nds files anyway you like. some homebrew requires a folder in root, which you can hide from view if so desired.

    -another world
     
  4. HypnoSquid
    OP

    Newcomer HypnoSquid Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the replies. i just ordered it and an 8gb kingston sdhc card, i dont even know how im going to fill up all that space.

    will the acekard play MP3?
     

Share This Page