Acekard 2.1 Saving problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by remixer, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

Acekard 2.1 Saving problems by remixer at 7:55 AM (657 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. remixer
    OP

    Newcomer remixer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    HI,
    I have a new acekard 2.1 i upgraded from a DSTT
    Some games are working fine i'm using AKAIO 1.5 (for some reason 1.6 froze on me)
    Other games i'm having real problems with save files

    new rom Age Of Empires - when i save the game the game creates a .sav file. i play for a while.. save .. reboot .. the game forgot where i am ..
    this happens with other games as well ..

    what am i doing wrong .. i tried messing with the save slot.. i tried messing with the slot size .. set it to auto .. set it to 4M .. tried a lot of the settings but cannot get save games to work with this ..,

    Help me i feel like a noob !!

    FYI i did format with the panasonic SD formatter.. (i have done some reaserch b4 asking)
     
  2. remixer
    OP

    Newcomer remixer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
  3. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Test another version of system

    AKAIO 1.4.1 or older ACEKARD (v 4.07a15)
    If AKAIO dont work and AK 4.07 will, that mean you have one of many card from BAD BATCH...
    So try and reply...
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The sav issue may just need a file ext change, from .SAV to .sav
     

Share This Page