A question about R4 + slot 2

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by snaik, Jan 1, 2008.

Jan 1, 2008

A question about R4 + slot 2 by snaik at 4:33 AM (1,329 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. snaik
    OP

    Newcomer snaik Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Norway
    The R4 got this Action Replay thingy built in and GBA games can use AR codes (or Gameshark codes), but is there a way to use R4's AR with a GBA game on the slot 2 card?
    You can boot up GBA games through R4 (with a slot 2 device), can you active cheats to the GBA game like you can with the NDS games?
    Im not sure if this is the right forum to ask, but it have something to do with R4 software, so I guess it's right...
     
  2. _Snott_

    Newcomer _Snott_ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so. In fact I'm 99.9 % sure that you can't
     
  3. vincom2

    Newcomer vincom2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Singapore
    You can't. That's up to the slot-2's software.
     

Share This Page