A question about Brawl+?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davidsl_128, Aug 16, 2009.

Aug 16, 2009

A question about Brawl+? by davidsl_128 at 8:08 AM (1,731 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Hey, I just recently found out that you can play SSBB+ with a USB loader by using some snapsot thing. My question is, are these Plus changes permanent? Or do I have to select the snapshot whenever I want to play +?
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What you do is set up the codes in the necessary directories, then when you want the codes to be active you enable Ocarina in whatever USB loader you're using. When you want to play the game normally you simply turn off Ocarina before booting Brawl.
     
  3. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Oh is that so? So I only need to do the snapshot thing once?
     
  4. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Snapshot?
     
  5. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    I read that Brawl + doesn't work on USB loaders normally because loaders only support so many lines of code (255 or something like that), and Brawl+ has more. But I read somewhere that by loading a special-made snapshot file said code limit would be disabled. So my question was if this snapshot has to be loaded everytime I boot up to use the Brawl+ code, or if doing it once would suffice.
     
  6. Dantarion

    Newcomer Dantarion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Every time.

    What the snapshot loader codes do is load the GeckoOS codes from the snapshot data after the game loads to bypass the 256 line limit. However, now that the source to Gecko 1.9.2 has been released, a USB Loader could just implement that.
     
  7. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Man that sucks [​IMG] well I had already downloaded the files, so I might as well try the thing anyway, maybe it's so good I'll select the snapshot whenever I play [​IMG]
     
  8. Kleiner

    Newcomer Kleiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I dotn suppose anyone couldl ink me to the snapshot information for Brawl+? USB loaders are going to take a while before Gecko codes are added into them, and I no longer have a brawl disc (broke it D:) and i wouldl ike to be able to load brawl+ from my USB loader.
     
  9. iliac97

    Newcomer iliac97 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    The Snapshot codes are only once, they aren't permanent. You have the snapshot in the album folder, and you can play regular Brawl until you view the snapshot where it'll switch over to the Brawl+ codes. This goes for every time you boot up Brawl using the USB loader
     

Share This Page