ROM Hack RELEASE A Hat in Time 60 FPS mod

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,234
Trophies
2
XP
9,417
Country
Poland
Simple mod changing FPS Cap from 32 to 60.

Recommended OC settings:
Code:
handheld_charging_cpu=1224
handheld_charging_gpu=768
handheld_charging_mem=1600

Not tested in docked mode.
For 1.0.2 and older - AHatInTime-60FPS.zip
For 1.0.4 (and maybe 1.0.3) - AHatInTime-60FPS-1.0.4.zip

Copy folder 010056E00853A000 to sdcard folder
atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.4 and older)
or
atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.1+)
or
reinx/titles
or
sxos/titles

And restart Switch.
 

Attachments

  • AHatInTime-60FPS.zip
    1.3 KB · Views: 594
  • AHatInTime-60FPS-1.0.4.zip
    1.4 KB · Views: 546
Last edited by masagrator,

Zris96

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2018
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
388
Country
Dominican Republic
Is this kind of stuffs safe for the console? i mean... playing a game that comes to run 30fps by default in 60fps... wont it damage my console?
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
22,116
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,452
Country
Norway
Is this kind of stuffs safe for the console? i mean... playing a game that comes to run 30fps by default in 60fps... wont it damage my console?
It's only running the CPU slightly faster than docked clocks and GPU same as docked. There are some concerns about the battery being overloaded and heating up when overclocking on battery, but since it is set to charging only it should be perfectly safe.
The CPU is good up to 1.7ghz according to tests but that may not be good for the battery if overclocking on battery. Not sure what the safe limit is for overclocking on battery, but I personally would avoid it. As it is the Switch only gets warm to the touch when docked, not hot, so 1.2ghz should still be safe.
 

br7an5477

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
206
Country
United States
I somehow cannot get this to work. I have the latest Atmosphere version, Hat in time is up to date, I overclocked with the right settings, and I put the folder under titles. Any idea why it doesn't work?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I somehow cannot get this to work. I have the latest Atmosphere version, Hat in time is up to date, I overclocked with the right settings, and I put the folder under titles. Any idea why it doesn't work?

Try using sys-clk editor.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
On v1.0.3, for some reason it crashes the game giving me an error screen.

I did restart my switch before as well.
 
Last edited by ,

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,234
Trophies
2
XP
9,417
Country
Poland
Thanks to @Kirby567fan now I know that issue in 1.0.3 comes from changes to configs priority and configs files itself. switchengine.ini in 1.0.3 now has more lines, lack of it in current patch probably is crashing game. Now if you have already savefile, switchengine.ini won't change FPS. We are trying to check if we can make one 60 FPS mod for people who have and doesn't have created save.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,234
Trophies
2
XP
9,417
Country
Poland
For now I couldn't find method to avoid it, so I updated topic with all I know about 1.0.3.

Edit: deleted mod for 1.0.3, because it looks like something else is in use.
 
Last edited by masagrator,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Big_8 @ Big_8: NICE! MAYBE NEXT YOU CAN MAKE SOME POP-TARTS! +1