1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Poland
    Simple mod changing FPS Cap from 32 to 60.

    Recommended OC settings:
    Code:
    handheld_charging_cpu=1224
    handheld_charging_gpu=768
    handheld_charging_mem=1600
    Not tested in docked mode.
    For 1.0.2 and older - AHatInTime-60FPS.zip

    Copy folder 010056E00853A000 to sdcard folder
    atmosphere/titles (Atmosphere 0.9.4 and older)
    or
    atmosphere/contents (Atmosphere 0.10.1+)
    or
    reinx/titles
    or
    sxos/titles

    And restart Switch.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 15, 2019
  2. IvanSyboc

    IvanSyboc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Russia
    What about non charging mode, framerate drop?
     
  3. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Poland
    Sure. I don't know why you expect different answer. :P
     
  4. AveSatanas

    AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Cheers, this will come in handy.
     
  5. Zris96

    Zris96 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Is this kind of stuffs safe for the console? i mean... playing a game that comes to run 30fps by default in 60fps... wont it damage my console?
     
  6. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,161
    Country:
    Sweden
    Nope, if it start to overheat it will shut itself down.
     
    IncredulousP likes this.
  7. Zris96

    Zris96 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Do you mean... "Nope, its not safe" or "Nope, it wont damage your console"?
     
    IncredulousP likes this.
  8. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Poland
    Second one.
     
  9. tatumanu

    tatumanu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks Masagrator! Funny I thought this game was running at 40fps at stock configs.
     
  10. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,596
    Country:
    Norway
    It's only running the CPU slightly faster than docked clocks and GPU same as docked. There are some concerns about the battery being overloaded and heating up when overclocking on battery, but since it is set to charging only it should be perfectly safe.
    The CPU is good up to 1.7ghz according to tests but that may not be good for the battery if overclocking on battery. Not sure what the safe limit is for overclocking on battery, but I personally would avoid it. As it is the Switch only gets warm to the touch when docked, not hot, so 1.2ghz should still be safe.
     
  11. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,161
    Country:
    Sweden
    the latter
     
  12. br7an5477

    br7an5477 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I somehow cannot get this to work. I have the latest Atmosphere version, Hat in time is up to date, I overclocked with the right settings, and I put the folder under titles. Any idea why it doesn't work?
     
  13. raine_em

    raine_em Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using sys-clk editor.
     
  14. br7an5477

    br7an5477 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I did but nothing seems to change.
     
  15. BoxIsMyName__

    BoxIsMyName__ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    It shows the hat in time loading, and then goes black screen forever. :(
     
  16. IncredulousP

    IncredulousP GBAtemp's Resident Bastard
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    That's the special hidden level.
     
  17. raine_em

    raine_em Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    On v1.0.3, for some reason it crashes the game giving me an error screen.

    I did restart my switch before as well.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2019
  18. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks to @Kirby567fan now I know that issue in 1.0.3 comes from changes to configs priority and configs files itself. switchengine.ini in 1.0.3 now has more lines, lack of it in current patch probably is crashing game. Now if you have already savefile, switchengine.ini won't change FPS. We are trying to check if we can make one 60 FPS mod for people who have and doesn't have created save.
     
    raine_em likes this.
  19. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Poland
    For now I couldn't find method to avoid it, so I updated topic with all I know about 1.0.3.

    Edit: deleted mod for 1.0.3, because it looks like something else is in use.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2019
  20. Xppp1

    Xppp1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just when i got this game they break it lol, how would i go into uninstalling the 1.0.3 update?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted