1. TheGlow

    TheGlow GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I left interface there but put my interface and it appears to be working fine. Even went ahead and figured out the apache bit for the wifi check.
     
  2. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone tell me the best way to delete the 9.0 update while on CFW?
     
  3. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,036
    Country:
    Australia
    Maintenance mode then 90dns or incognito
     
  4. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,206
    Country:
    Australia
    fyi do the button combo for maintenance right after you select to boot cfw if u are using emummc
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  5. moonblood666

    moonblood666 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Is there a server hosted bysomeone else I can use for the method featured in this thread? I want to use the tinfoil network install method for NSPs, so I need connection to my network.
     
  6. OperationNT

    OperationNT GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2016
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    France
    It's in the first post: "Set DNS Settings to Manual, and set primary DNS to "163.172.141.219" and secondary DNS to "45.248.48.62""
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,036
    Country:
    Australia
    Use the primary for both sets. Secondary is still down and will be until further notice.
     
  8. MichaelRebirth

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Indonesia
    unable to launch pegascape I cant seems to get mine to load properly since yesterday hmmm... load the fake news and then and it goes to a blog page: http://pegaswitch.com/ i configure the dns properly, system seting still 4.1.0 (no update) the pegascape/pegaswitch fake news redirect to that page ^ hmmmm... any idea why?
     
  9. Hitojin

    Hitojin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Just tested and it seems there are still some servers being accessed. See photo for details.
     

    Attached Files:

    pcwizard7 and Slim45 like this.
  10. AveSatanas

    OP AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Chad
    Interesting. The most important one is nintendo.net so it shouldn't be a problem. I'll test on my own console later today.

    This won't interfere with your local network.
     
  11. Slim45

    Slim45 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my friends switch doesn't block anything with 90dns
     
  12. AveSatanas

    OP AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Chad
    Run tester.
     
  13. AveSatanas

    OP AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Chad
    So I've heard your requests.

    There's now a secondary 90dns instance, in USA, hosted at a completely different server provider to provide additional resilience: 207.246.121.77

    To switch to it (if you're in NA or SA), simply set primary DNS to 207.246.121.77 and secondary DNS to 163.172.141.219.
    If you're not in NA or SA, then I recommend setting primary DNS to 163.172.141.219 and secondary DNS to 207.246.121.77.

    I don't think that any speed issues were caused by having the DNS server in France (if they are, then your ISP's shitty peering is the reason), but this should solve them once and for all.

    I updated all testers and instructions for it, you can find them on the repo, enjoy!
     
  14. Slim45

    Slim45 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my tester works fine his doesnt block anything, but we are on different isp's
     
  15. AveSatanas

    OP AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Chad
    I meant run tester on him. It's likely that his ISP is causing the issues.
     
    Slim45 likes this.
  16. Slim45

    Slim45 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, will keep you updated
     
  17. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    481
    Country:
    United States
    US servers, thank you so much!
     
    AveSatanas likes this.
  18. dcx6723

    dcx6723 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    France
  19. AveSatanas

    OP AveSatanas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Chad
    see this (change your primary/secondary to a set from there):

    Also I'm aware that they're outdated and opened an issue for it: https://github.com/nh-server/switch-guide/issues/71
     
    dcx6723 likes this.
  20. SilverStar

    SilverStar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    The 90dnstester switch app is showing successful connections to a lot of the nintendo domains, through the US link.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - blocking, Nintendo, Servers