8GB Sandisk MicroSD $45 & 4GB Sandisk MicroSD $21

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by halomasta, Jun 1, 2008.

  1. halomasta
    OP

    Member halomasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Class 4?

    No thanks.
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,191
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    sandisk stinks for microsd, especially on ds flash carts
    get a-data, transcend, or kingston instead
     
  4. halomasta
    OP

    Member halomasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the heads-up I'm currently using a 2GB transcend.
     
  5. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Lulz. I have already have an 8 gig Sandisk card...
     
  6. Upperleft

    Member Upperleft Namcoholic

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Mine is nice and fast , using an R4 >:P
     
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine works fine.
     
  8. kokiri_link

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As does my 8gb microsdhc :/
     
  9. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine too.
     
  10. abaddon41_80

    Member abaddon41_80 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    294
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Fl
    Country:
    United States

    C-C-Combo Breaker
     
  11. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    My Class 4 been working flawlessly.
    Class 6 requirement for decent speed died ages ago.
     
  12. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Except Class 6 is still faster, and only slightly more expensive.

    And there was never any "Class 6 requirement for speed", so I'm not sure what you're referring to there.
     

Share This Page