1. jupooo

    jupooo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Supercard slot 2 users can find the solution in the official chinese supercard forum.
     
  2. magic_marty

    magic_marty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    utoh i noticed that after the game has been completed that the save fix no longer works.i had no problem saving the game with the downloaded save file i could power off and restart and my game was still there but now after i completed the game the save file no longer works . i even reinstalled the save file thinking it might have got corrupted but still wont work.
     
  3. powerruletheeart

    powerruletheeart Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    It DOESNT!
    I have a r4, and not a clone
    It doesnt work with the firmware.... But i havent tryed ysmenu
    I will try later...
     
  4. Supersonicmonk

    Supersonicmonk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    make sure soft reset isn't on and that you actually patched it (sounds stupid but it does happen)
     
  5. ukdevil

    ukdevil Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    is there any way i can remove the starting splash screen added by the fix ? ive decompiled the rom file but dont know what file it would be that i need to remove.
     
  6. iL0VECO0KiEs

    iL0VECO0KiEs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    So theres no way of using cheats on m3 sakura yet?
     
  7. magic_marty

    magic_marty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    well well i guess i am the first one to figure this one out...anybody that is using the cyclods be sure in the settins on the cyclo that its set to normal save mode not the alternitive save mode..and also you don't need the cheats disabled in the cyclo settings mine is working gine now.i can power off and power back up and my saved game is still there... [​IMG]
     
  8. DuDutZ

    DuDutZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Um guys
    i got past the train, but everytime i turn off the DS my save file is deleted...

    Any solution?
    I'm using EDGE

    hey no problem now [​IMG]
     
  9. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    My file was deleted when i beated boss of the fourth temple, then i got that .sav file that says "remame the .sav the same name as your .nds file and it will work". I did that, i was sure it won't happen again, but when i beated the boss of the fourth temple it deleted my file again! [​IMG] I play with DSlinker, can someone help me???
     
  10. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I also have DSlinker, help us!
     
  11. 91476059

    91476059 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Senegal
    Hi created this acct to express my frustration.

    i'm on dslinker, similarly saves deleted after the fire temple is finished.
    i have played the game twice, and both time the save is deleted.
     
  12. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, i feel rejected because anyone have created a fix for dslinker yet
     
  13. Popin

    Popin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Canada
    ^ I played it the other day with my Linker, the new patch seems to work fine with it, just remember to make the save type as a flash 4m.
     
  14. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    You have passed the Fire Temple? If yes, can you please tell me where i can find this new patch? My file was at flash 2m, so maybe that was the problem. Though, i think my first file was at 4m, but not sure. Thank you. [​IMG]
     
  15. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I think I'm not allowed to ask for links right? Anyway, just tell me if you have passed Fire Temple.
     
  16. Popin

    Popin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    Canada
    I haven't, sorry. I'm in the middle of exams at the moment, so I haven't been playing much of it. I did play a bit, I think I just beat the forest temple, so I'm not too far in. I remember with the Hourglass one, you had to save it as a 4m or it wouldn't work at all, so I'm assuming that would be the case with this one. I'll try to get a little further in the game and let you know what happens.
     
  17. lucaspontes

    lucaspontes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
  18. 91476059

    91476059 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Senegal
    my first attempt was at 4mb the second was 2mbit. but both werefaulty after fire temple.
    i guess dslinker cannot make 1mB save files. if i recall my 4mbit sav was only 512kb in size.
    the people in forums have been suggesting 1mb save file for it to correctly work
     
  19. phonyphonic

    phonyphonic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay I've been reading through this thread, but I couldn't find a solution to my problem, so I hope that somebody could really help me out. I'd be grateful!

    I have a cycloDS and I'm trying to patch this game. . . this is what I do:

    - rename my downloaded spirit tracks ROM to xpa-ztsc.nds
    - I drag the newly renamed .nds file to xpa-ztsc.bat
    - a black window pops up telling me: "xdelta.exe is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.

    Done

    Press any key to continue. . . ."

    I don't get it? I've tried deleting the ROM file, re-downloading it, etc. I've used the patch.rar from the download file I downloaded from romulation and the lozstu one. . . >_
     
  20. BaconXBits

    BaconXBits Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Tracks, Spirit, Piracy