3DS got Bricked, and then...

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by tommzy09, Dec 26, 2014.

1. tommzy09
    OP

tommzy09 Member

Newcomer
    Dec 26, 2014
    well, I got a message saying "Discounted XMAS games on e-Shop" so I decided to go into the e-Shop.

As the e-Shop was loading, I decided to put my SuperCard DSTWO inside my 3DS.

Then I got an Error telling me to turn off my 3DS. When I turned it back on, the 3DS displayed some sort of blue screen, this is what it looked like [​IMG] (nabbed pic from google)

So I thought, crap, I just bricked my 3DS, there goes $200.

- I turned it off and back on again. Still a blue screen.

- Turned it back on after 10 minutes, still, a blue screen.

- After another 2 minutes, turned it on, and bam, booted up and I started playing Mario Kart 7.

Just a heads up to anyone out there, I warn, do not go into e-Shop with a Flash Card of any sort inserted in the 3DS. This was a minor scare, not sure how the 3DS un-bricked itself, but it did, anywho.

I also advise if you're planning on using a Flash Card, disable your wifi/internet connection on the 3DS and then go about your business.

Also, I would like to know, if this has happened to anyone else out there?

Margen67 likes this.
  2. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut

Sep 23, 2013
    the blue screen of death is generic hardware error screen, granted is more commonly associated with the brick code bricks, but it can be cause by various hardware errors too

3. JaapDaniels

JaapDaniels GBAtemp Fan

Apr 22, 2012
    Netherlands
  4. rip-it-up

rip-it-up GBAtemp Regular

Oct 19, 2009
    manchester
    Ive had the blue screen from applying to much heat to the nand, you might receive it again if your nand flash is on it way out.

5. tommzy09
    OP

tommzy09 Member

Newcomer
    Dec 26, 2014
    all i remember was that it was 00000008 00000000 in the bottom line.

6. aofelix

aofelix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Dec 21, 2013