3DS Flashkards on the USA 3DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Dadrewster569569, Mar 27, 2011.

Mar 27, 2011
  1. Dadrewster569569
    OP

    Newcomer Dadrewster569569 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    This is my first post in a LONG time, and I'm not too sure if this is the proper place post this qurstion but....


    Ok, i've been looking all over the internet, I do not know if I have just been searching incorrectly, but has anyone tried to use the Acekard2i with the 3ds kernel on the USA 3DS? I may be getting a 3DS today, but the decision is based on if I can use my Acekard.
     
  2. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. All flashcards that work with the Japanese and European 3DSs will work for the USA 3DS.
     
  3. Dadrewster569569
    OP

    Newcomer Dadrewster569569 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    have you done this yourself, or have you heard of it working from somewhere else?
     
  4. gumbyx84

    Member gumbyx84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    It has been documented in these very forums with video proof. Multiple times. It even got a news post on the main site
     
  5. Glisern

    Newcomer Glisern Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Norway
    I don't have the US 3DS but I seriously doubt that two region 3ds's will have it work whilst the us one stops it. I have the newest 3DS fw (EUR) with acekard 2i flashed with their official 3ds fix and no problems.
     
  6. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    So far I have tested out Supercard DS2 on 3DS and no problems a all [​IMG] works like a charm
     
  7. Dadrewster569569
    OP

    Newcomer Dadrewster569569 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that this does indeed work, perfectly fine too, with the flash. Anyone know if there is an update? I checked and it tried to start downloading one (I think) Is this an update? Is it safe to update if it is? And is it true that Nintendo will screw up your system if they see you using a flashcart?
     
  8. Hyawatta

    Newcomer Hyawatta Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone who has used their Flashkards on the 3DS, what does it say in the Activity Log? I am very curious about this. Does it show something different for different Kards? Thank you.
     
  9. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniacâ„¢

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    It shows the game that the cart is supposed to be.

    I.E. My DSTWO shows up as Alex Rider in the log. Apparently a lot of people like Alex Rider. [​IMG]

    Also, the Acekard shows up as that weird Japanese game lol.
     
  10. ProjectVirtue

    Newcomer ProjectVirtue Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Canada
    cycloDS working just fine on it after the update too.
    for the activity log, it shows up as mech warrior so no worries.
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page