Yanazake

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Brazil
Before losing my patience to a group of teenagers that don't give a damn about other people's problems... Here I come to a comunity that people can have as much patience as me, I belive...

I'm pretty new to PSP, got mine this monday... I already enabled CFW GEN-C via MHUspeed or whatever is the name, and I'm downloading a small game just for testing.

Question is: Can I format/delete everything in the Memory Stick after the CFW is enabled? Alternatively, can I safely remove it if the light isn't blinking?

I still don't have anything besides my 2gb MS, but I plan on getting a micro sd adapter soon. meanwhile, I just want to keep the ms only with games. Is there any con with that?

Jamstruth

Secondary Feline Anthropomorph
Trophies
XP
Country
NOpe, the CFW is running off the memory stick so you need that, hence why its called a semi-hack. Once you enable the CFW its only there until you turn it off (because flashing the files would cause a brick)

sadak5

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Mexico
Yanazake said:
Question is: Can I format/delete everything in the Memory Stick after the CFW is enabled? Alternatively, can I safely remove it if the light isn't blinking?

You can format it, but you'll need to put everything needed to enable CFW back if you plan to turn off the PSP. And yes, you can remove the MS once you enabled the CFW if needed, just remember which is the CFW MS as you'll need it after reestarting the PSP.

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Trophies
XP
Country
I expect that Yanazake is a bit confused given the above two messages directly conflict each other...