1. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    So,i updated my old3ds to 11.8 and luma to 9.1 and tried to download Gunvolt 2(It's not included on that list of blocked games) and it still crashes is there anything i can do?
     
  2. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    start using "that iso site"
     
  3. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    Iso =/= Cia,right?Last time i put cias on my sd he stopped working(only on my 3ds but normal on pc) and at this moment im using a new one
     
  4. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    correct they are not the same thing i said that iso site . . . because i cant name the website 3ds___.com . . . it violates the rules . . . but what you need are cia files. . . billy has a good thread for that on that iso site
     
  5. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok im going to try i already found that iso site
     
  6. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    got the cias so...how to i install them?
     
  7. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Use the FBI app. Run it, select the cia and install it.
     
  8. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    i downloaded on web,its not on my sd
     
  9. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    You mean the cia file? If so, copy it to your SD card first. Then install with FBI.
     
  10. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    yeah,i got all the FBI stuff etc,but in my other sd card when i put some cia files on then it stopped working(blue light turns on and off)
    what ensure that is going to be safe with this one?
     
  11. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Wait wait wait...

    What stopped working? The SD card? Or does the 3DS not boot?
     
  12. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    my previous sd(16gb) makes the 3ds unable to boot when i put the cias on it(days before i made this post),now im using a new one(8gb)
    the 16gb works normaly in other stuff but not on 3ds
     
  13. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    There's only one thing I can think of...

    Do you have a file called boot.firm on your SD card?
     
  14. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    yep,want a print of my sd root?
     
  15. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Yeah, that could help.

    Also, try this: Power your 3DS on without the SD card. What happens?
     
  16. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    There you go,and when i turn on with no sd card its just the normal menu with nothing on it(since all the stuff is on sd)
     

    Attached Files:

  17. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Well, that is weird. I have no idea what could be the cause of 3D not booting if you have CIA files on your card.

    The "cias" folder is empty, correct?
     
  18. jinleadersmac

    OP jinleadersmac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Brazil
    yep
     
  19. osm70

    osm70 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    What happens if you insert the SD card into your 3DS and hold START on boot?
     
  20. stanleyopar2000

    stanleyopar2000 Dirty Weeb ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4,296
    Country:
    United States
    Freeshop is dead. It's back to that iso site now
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Freeshop, crash,