zelda OoT remake

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Twiggy12, Sep 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 25, 2008

zelda OoT remake by Twiggy12 at 3:50 AM (4,649 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    as it says in the description is it possible? they made a super mario 64 port with better graphics so why not do it for ocarina of time? fter all its rated best game ever by many so post you thoughts about this [​IMG]
     


  2. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Its probably possible, but they dont want to
     
  3. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't see it happening anytime soon.

    Or anytime at all.

    Sorry.
     
  4. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    It's possible, but they would have to make lots of fixes to get it to work.
     
  5. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it could be done, but it would be pointless...besides we want the next new zelda game not a port of a game that many of us played countless times already [​IMG]
     
  6. Gus122000

    Member Gus122000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sure it can! want me to make one for you tomorrow? [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    My guess is we will have to wait for the next generation of portables to come out. They may be able to emulate it. Probably the first time we will see it portable.
     
  8. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    It is possible, and seing at Nintendo, which will milk everything until it's dried out, it's likely, Ocarina of ime has been made for GameCube, Nintendo 64, and Wii (OoT is an SNES product, isn't it? Or N64?) with this record, and the capability of DS, I won't be surprised should they say "The best Zelda is on the path to NDS Kingdom"
     
  9. Midna

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    I have thought of that, and the only obstruction I can see is a lack of buttons. That, and a D-pad would be lame compared with the analog stick.
     
  10. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    They can get around analog with touchscreen, just like PH =),

    Wait, isn't OoT an SNES product? SNES has the exact same button with NDS, doesn't it?
     
  11. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No, OOT was N64.

    If nintendo were to do it, touch screen would probably just be used for on the fly inventory management
     
  12. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    O.o I was being confused, now I remember, thanks!

    I've never seen the N64 controller though, does it have more buttons than SNES (excluding analog, that is)
     
  13. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    It had L, R, Z, A, B, Start, C-up, C-down, C-left, C-right, and analog, and the d-pad
    Thats it I think.

    That's a lie!
    I've never played OoT
     
  14. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    not really a problem;
    dpad = analogue stick
    A, B = A, B
    C left, C right = Y, X (only equip two alternative weapons, or make the sword optional ala Link's Awakening etc)
    Z = L
    R = R
    Select = C up (for navi and first person)
    Ocarina notes = dpad, A, B when in ocarina mode
    Start = pause/inventory

    Don't really need the extra pointless buttons like turning the the on-screen map on/off since it can just be on the touch screen or whatever
     
  15. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah i was actuly thinking that i was about to say maybe they will make it for the rumored "ds2" but who knows thanks for all the post on your ideas by the way!
     
  16. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'll try to look for an image, the explanation makes me confused.....

    Holy Cow....
    [​IMG]

    I never imagined it's that complicated
     
  17. Twiggy12
    OP

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    it actuly isnt really because basicly no games used the d pad and the main buttons where a,b,start,z thats all i had to use because i got n64 when i was really young and loved it......was scared of zelda tho [​IMG]

    so thats why it wouldent be to hard because we could use touch screen maybe for anoloug stick or just use d-pad since it would be easier with d-pad and the ab buttons could be a b and x could be menu and y be.....maybe the infamous spin attack while the c buttons are also on touch screen or something like that

    ill try draw diagram on paint now but i dont know how to add diagrams so it may not happen
     
  18. Jordan10la

    Member Jordan10la GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean how to add diagrams? What kind of diagram are ya thinkin'? Paint is pretty basic...
     
  19. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Cant the touchscren have button templates?
     
  20. Batman55

    Member Batman55 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Country:
    Canada
    I used the D-pad in SM64DS, even though analog is better, the D-pad on DS-lite still works well for it. I never had an issue. And ocarina of time could SOOOO work on the DS, buttonwise, you forget that some things could easily be set as touchscreen buttons. Or navi's messages would just appear on the touchscreen without having to trigger the dialogue.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page