OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
wii.spiffy360.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
HI i started playing the game ZNR and its awesome but now when you go online they are all talking japanese
so my idea was to change the text file of the online sentences in english to make it possible to use commands online
my question is now what programs do i need except wiiscrubber to change this file and does anyone know where it is located

If someone knows please tell me

iso file structure

Download Here

Reactions: 1 person

damysteryman

I am too busy IRL these days...
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
I can extract and decompress the files, but when I try to modify them, they crash the game when it tries to load the part that I modified...

I'm going to try modifying the game again soon.

gregory020

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
wii.spiffy360.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
what did you translate i only wanted to translate the online part do you know wich files those are so i can tinker a bit on my own
wink.gif

kosheh

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Well, obviously you can't translate what the people are saying on-the-fly.
But I think I know what you're talking about - the macros like "Hello!", "Thanks!", and "Nice kill!"
There's one problem with that, though - if you do that, since it's a Nintendo game they'd find that cheating and ban you for using the translation online?

I know it's really out there, but a translation is still hacking :/
...you'd probably get away with it though if they didn't show up online - like, if the game calls commands for the messages rather than what's in the message [which is likely, so players from different regions can play together online, like Pokemon]

damysteryman

I am too busy IRL these days...
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
That depends how the online feature works.