Gaming yu-gi-oh 2010 freeze

takun32

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Messages
161
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
Canada
The game freezes after 2 minutes of battle, so what's causing it to happen? I'm using akaio 1.5.1 if that helps.
 

takun32

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Messages
161
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
Canada
lol I don't sail the seas nor am I Somalian. I don't believe that faeries know how to program, nor do I believe that magic works on data.

seriously though, has it been fixed?
 

Guild McCommunist

(not on boat)
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
18,151
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
The Danger Zone
XP
10,212
Country
United States
This may help

There's been some reports of random freezes on Acekard 2i for now, but I'm not quite sure. I have the same cart but haven't tested the game or the patch yet.

Also, don't make useless posts, Hells Malice. If you don't have a real solution, don't post. Mods don't always have fun shooting up posts. They're not all Toni.
wink.gif
 

takun32

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2007
Messages
161
Trophies
0
XP
204
Country
Canada
^thanks alot for that. That's actually where i went after seeing that unhelpful post. I'm about to test it out right now. I will confirm if the freezing disappears or not once Ive tried the patch.
 

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
7,038
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
8,601
Country
Canada
Guild McCommunist said:
This may help

There's been some reports of random freezes on Acekard 2i for now, but I'm not quite sure. I have the same cart but haven't tested the game or the patch yet.

Also, don't make useless posts, Hells Malice. If you don't have a real solution, don't post. Mods don't always have fun shooting up posts. They're not all Toni.
wink.gif

Sorry, I just really hate stupid people.
and yes, not knowing what AP is if you pirate games is very stupid.

Game works fine on my Acekard 2i with patch, fyi.

Also Guild, try not to be such a mod wannabe...it looks funny, literally
 

Aeladya

*mistressOFtheCLOW
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2004
Messages
764
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Idaho Falls, ID
XP
271
Country
United States
Hells Malice said:
Guild McCommunist said:
This may help

There's been some reports of random freezes on Acekard 2i for now, but I'm not quite sure. I have the same cart but haven't tested the game or the patch yet.

Also, don't make useless posts, Hells Malice. If you don't have a real solution, don't post. Mods don't always have fun shooting up posts. They're not all Toni.
wink.gif

Sorry, I just really hate stupid people.
and yes, not knowing what AP is if you pirate games is very stupid.

Game works fine on my Acekard 2i with patch, fyi.

Also Guild, try not to be such a mod wannabe...it looks funny, literally


That's weird, my game works fine on the Acekard 2i...just use the cheat codes that the database has...

Before you ask it's:

http://cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp
 

Rogue_Ninja

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
436
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
NY
XP
346
Country
United States
I had the same freezing problem i was using the (j) version but i also downloaded some patched version i found around here and it works just fine.
 

riku88

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 6, 2010
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Location
????
XP
163
Country
Mexico
i had that problem to (freeze).. theres a yugioh fix but still freezes on the game. i have a patch that ive got at a spanish site.. hope it helps I HAVE A DSTT but they say it helps on a lot of flashcards..

ive uploades 2 patchs in one.. the number 1 is the one i used ok
BUT YOU NEED A CLEAN ROM OF YUGIOH OK

THE GAME RUNS GREAT AND I CAN PLAY WIFI. it freezes on the duel vs cpu on the ghosts (the 6 first i think)
iit here on the download section

http://filetrip.net/f9910-YUGIOH-2010-JAP-...-the-1-1-0.html

im new here but id manage to read a lot of times the GBAtemp Forum rules.. so it doesn says anything about patches..
tell me if im wrong or something please..

ANOTHER THING.

THE PATCH #1
doubble click and it will start working but wont open anything .. wait a while it will create a backup file.. dont waste your time on it.. get the same rom you wanted to patch and copy to you micro sd
 

GreeniX

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Canada
I'm having a similar problem, where the game suddenly freezes during duels (opponent sets a card, FREEZE, I draw for my turn, FREEZE, etc.). This has only happened when I'm playing over wi-fi, but then again that's pretty much all I do. In fact, it did the same thing with WC 2009 last year, but at the time I hadn't bothered trying to find a fix.

I have an M3DS Real, using the latest Sakura 1.46 blah blah blah. Everywhere I look it seems like this version should've fixed everything, but I'm still freezing up at random.

I tried what riku88 suggested, but it happened again just now. Guy was playing Lightsworn, it crashed before I even had the chance to draw and now I look like a huge dick for disconnecting. Anyone has an idea? Like I said, it did the same thing with 2009, so someone must have figured what was the problem in that version, at least?

Edit: I've been thinking, is it at all possible that the problem lies in my MicroSD card or something? Clearly there's something wrong with my setup, because I see no one else with the exact same problem.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    i might just mod it? my pc had only 1 fan with 80 temp now i added 4 fans and has 30 temp to 40 while on load
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    might put it in a pc case?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    sounds good?
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What is the recommended banner resolution for groups?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    i dont think they is one just get the biggest banner you find for your 70's computer group
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    70's and 80's! (maybe 90's too, I forgot when CBM went bankrupt)
    And alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    putting a 360 in a pc case is a big project... I'd just leave it at upping the fan
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    so much for making a decent group.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What do you mean?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    I wasted my time coming up with a cool group idea, only to end up being the only member.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What was it?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    The Post-Apocalypse Survivors Association
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    gtg, been nice talking for this whole minute.
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    welp
  • D34DL1N3R tempBOT:
    D34DL1N3R has left the room.
  • CPG @ CPG:
    oh hi tempbot
  • tsao @ tsao:
    hi @CPG
  • RAHelllord tempBOT:
    RAHelllord has left the room.
  • lemonmaster @ lemonmaster:
    wow wow
  • VashTS @ VashTS:
    oh hai chat
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    oh hai mark
  • Hleb tempBOT:
    Hleb has left the room.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: :blink: