YSMenu help...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by The Viztard, Sep 28, 2009.

Sep 28, 2009

YSMenu help... by The Viztard at 1:10 AM (896 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    i recently wanted to try out ysmenu, so i did. I got the games to work but moonshell 2 and other homebrew games wont load. is my r4dldi.dat file supposed to be 0kb? any help is appreciated.
     
  2. canderousa

    Member canderousa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. Should not be 0kb.

    Something went wrong with your ttextract step...
     
  3. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    Ah nvm, I got it to work, thanks.

    But is it normal for kh 358/2 to work on ysmenu if it was hex edited?
    I had to do that in order for it to work on the original firmware, but it also works with ysmenu.
     
  4. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
  5. canderousa

    Member canderousa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States

    That's correct. You need to apply the patch no matter what.

    See here:
    http://wiki.scorpei.com/index.php/R4_compatibility_list
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not if you build YSMenu with DSTT v1.17a07
     
  7. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, yea I did build it with v1.17a07, I wanted to play MLBIS and it has worked perfectly so far, so im guessing I can also play Pokemon HG/SS and KH 358/2 with no problems if I decided to right?

    oh and since I got the homebrew to work, the bar loading homebrew is supposed to be blue as opposed to the black bar of roms correct?
     

Share This Page