1. DuskIzanagi

    OP DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Ok,so I'm using a R4 clone(don't know the name, but it's website is here) and I am tired of my save files getting corrupted(yes HeartGold I AM talking to you),so I downloaded YSmenu and put it as a Moonshell replacement,since I don't want to overwrite my firmware,but I can't start any .nds files with it,giving me the error "Unsupported DLDI name". I looked trough the forums,but all I could find is guides to fix it as if YSMenu was a substitute to the original firmware(not my case).
    So here i come,to ask you guys help.How can I get through this?Do I need to download a new "DLDI" or whatever? Am I beyond salvation?

    Thanks in advance, Dusk.
     
  2. Dter ic

    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    i not sure but some cloned r4s are not able to run ysmenu.
     
  3. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    It could be a acekard clone
     
  4. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    YSMenu only supports the original R4's DLDI Driver so your clone can't use YSMenu as it has a different DLDI Driver.
     
  5. DuskIzanagi

    OP DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    If it is an acekard clone,I need to configure the ysmenu to Acekard? or it doesn't work with acekards at all?
     
  6. DuskIzanagi

    OP DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't one of the ysmenu builders supposed to make a working ysmenu to clones?
     
  7. h8isgr8

    h8isgr8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Your card is an AK2i clone.

    The DLDI name it uses is "R4DS" and is not recognized by YSMenu; hence the DLDI name error.

    You have a couple options that might work, but I don't have the energy to explain them right now.
     
  8. DuskIzanagi

    OP DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Ah so it DOES have a way to fix it. Delightful.
    So,shall I wait until you gather the energy to explain or send a link?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problem, YsMenu,