You know what I think?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by TheDarkSeed, Jun 8, 2009.

Jun 8, 2009

You know what I think? by TheDarkSeed at 9:54 AM (719 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. TheDarkSeed
    OP

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    I think the Cyclo team has not released their DSi card yet is because they're thinking of a way to integrate the ds slot with the sd slot. And maybe play gba games.(or at least thats what I'm hoping)

    What do you guys think?
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What do you mean, Intergrate it? they're seperate slots... and i doubt you'll ever be able to load ROMs off the SD slot and the DSi hasn't got the hardware for playing GBA, it'll have to be emulated, which the DSi probobly couldn't do. If i remember rightly, the DSi has LESS memory than the DSLite... feel free to correct me if i'm wrong >_>;
     
  3. TheDarkSeed
    OP

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    True, the DSi most likely would not be able to run it, even with an emulator. Maybe if the gba files were somehow converted to make them DSi friendly. Like Neods.

    We'll see If(when) nintendo starts porting gba titles to the console.

    I apologize for my optimism. [​IMG]
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    The dsi has 4x (16mb) the ram of a dsl and 2x (133?) the processor last time I checked. Closes thing you could get running from the sd slot would be homebrew/dsiware.
     
  5. Lattka23

    Newcomer Lattka23 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Germany
    well i hope so, but i think it will take a long time!
    up to this moment i think team cyclo has organized the old features from the cyclo ds evolution yet (realtimesave for example)
    for playing roms i use r4i now, its cheap, but i wait for cyclo [​IMG]
     

Share This Page