Hacking Yifanlu releases 3ds cfw Cosmo3DS

Pecrow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
1,137
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
640
Country
United States
I'm not sure if it'll ever work correctly. Sure the serial is changed, but the CtCert (derived from OTP data) is not. NNID login checks both and they have to match. One thing you can try is to inject the CtCert--you need to dump ARM9 ITCM from the 2DS and inject it into your n3ds through firmlaunchhax. However, I don't know if anyone's done this publicly and if it works or not.
I've started looking into this.. do I have to do the whole downgrade to 2.1.0 to be able to extract OTP? (sample guide https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Part-4-(Getting-the-OTP)) I also see that it exports a otp.bin file, how would I extract the CtCert from that?
 

yifan_lu

@yifanlu
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
663
Trophies
0
XP
1,671
Country
United States
I've started looking into this.. do I have to do the whole downgrade to 2.1.0 to be able to extract OTP? (sample guide https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Part-4-(Getting-the-OTP)) I also see that it exports a otp.bin file, how would I extract the CtCert from that?
No. You can't replace the OTP (literally that's what it means by "one time programable"). But CtCert is derived from it and placed into the ITCM on boot. The idea is that you replace the ITCM data for the ctcert (documented on the wiki) with one you dumped from another 3DS upon boot either with firmlaunchhax or a9lh. You don't even have to dump OTP for this.
 

breakingspell

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
154
Country
United States
So i'm eager to get started on the procedure detailed at http://gist.github.com/yifanlu/e80db121d38aceb8cca0e03cefd5853b

I've got a hardmodded A9LH O3DS XL and a region-changed (SecureValue_A) N3DSJ, both running 9.2.0U downgraded from 11.0.0U, and a proxy set up and running on my server to intercept the requests.
However, I seemingly can't get code.bin with my server's IP to execute using Spider on the O3DS, it drops me back to the system menu, and my proxy doesn't pick up the requests when starting a system transfer.
It may be staring me in the face, but I probably need to compile code.bin, as at the moment, I can open it and edit the contents.
I'm running Luma3DS on both consoles, is there a way I can build this patch directly into Luma? Can't find any documentation on integrating NIM patches..
 

yifan_lu

@yifanlu
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
663
Trophies
0
XP
1,671
Country
United States
So i'm eager to get started on the procedure detailed at http://gist.github.com/yifanlu/e80db121d38aceb8cca0e03cefd5853b

I've got a hardmodded A9LH O3DS XL and a region-changed (SecureValue_A) N3DSJ, both running 9.2.0U downgraded from 11.0.0U, and a proxy set up and running on my server to intercept the requests.
However, I seemingly can't get code.bin with my server's IP to execute using Spider on the O3DS, it drops me back to the system menu, and my proxy doesn't pick up the requests when starting a system transfer.
It may be staring me in the face, but I probably need to compile code.bin, as at the moment, I can open it and edit the contents.
I'm running Luma3DS on both consoles, is there a way I can build this patch directly into Luma? Can't find any documentation on integrating NIM patches..
Sure you can. Those instructions were written before 3ds_injector was a thing.
 

breakingspell

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
154
Country
United States
Sure you can. Those instructions were written before 3ds_injector was a thing.
Awesome, so I just drop code.s into /patches and make? In the process of rounding up all the dependencies, haven't set up a build enviro in a while.

EDIT: Luma3DS builds fine, but the output doesn't mention it picking up on the patch. Can't find any info in it's documentation about where to place patches for the 3ds_injector component, i'll keep poking around though.
 
Last edited by breakingspell,

yifan_lu

@yifanlu
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
663
Trophies
0
XP
1,671
Country
United States
Awesome, so I just drop code.s into /patches and make? In the process of rounding up all the dependencies, haven't set up a build enviro in a while.

EDIT: Luma3DS builds fine, but the output doesn't mention it picking up on the patch. Can't find any info in it's documentation about where to place patches for the 3ds_injector component, i'll keep poking around though.
No... of course you can't just do that. Honestly, no offense, but if you can't get this part down, I really don't think you should be attempting this. This is the part of the instructions that I thought were so easy, I didn't even have to mention it... so as for the rest of the instructions...
 

breakingspell

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
154
Country
United States
No... of course you can't just do that. Honestly, no offense, but if you can't get this part down, I really don't think you should be attempting this. This is the part of the instructions that I thought were so easy, I didn't even have to mention it... so as for the rest of the instructions...

Yeah, i've been reading your guide up and down all day, i'm no stranger to intercepting network traffic, but building has never been my strong suit. I'm confident it won't be long before there's a more efficient process, but i'll keep at it, see if I can get it working. Worst-case scenario, i'll have learned a little
 

yifan_lu

@yifanlu
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
663
Trophies
0
XP
1,671
Country
United States
Yeah, i've been reading your guide up and down all day, i'm no stranger to intercepting network traffic, but building has never been my strong suit. I'm confident it won't be long before there's a more efficient process, but i'll keep at it, see if I can get it working. Worst-case scenario, i'll have learned a little
Basically you need to translate the patches I wrote for NTR into 3ds_injector. So--assuming you're on the right FW version--that's just a matter of finding the title id of the process that patch corresponds to and coding the patch directly into the injector. But of course, the "easier" way is to just make sure you're on 9.2.0-20U (vanilla--no cfw, no hacked titles, etc) and run the spider code.bin.
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
54
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,857
Country
Belgium
@yifan_lu

Getting compile errors:

Code:
make[1]: Entering directory `/d/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector'
fsldr.c
arm-none-eabi-gcc -MMD -MP -MF /d/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/build/fsldr.d -fl
to -Wall -Os -mword-relocations -fomit-frame-pointer -ffunction-sections -fdata-
sections -march=armv6k -mtune=mpcore -mfloat-abi=hard -mtp=soft -I/d/CFWs/
Cosmo3DS/injector/include -I/c/devkitPro/libctru/include -I/d/CFWs/Cosmo3D
S/injector/build -DARM11 -D_3DS -c /d/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.
c -o fsldr.o
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c: In function 'FSLDR_OpenFileDirec
tly':
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c:91:22: error: request for member
'id' in something not a structure or union
   cmdbuf[2] = archive.id;
                      ^
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c:92:22: error: request for member
'lowPath' in something not a structure or union
   cmdbuf[3] = archive.lowPath.type;
                      ^
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c:93:22: error: request for member
'lowPath' in something not a structure or union
   cmdbuf[4] = archive.lowPath.size;
                      ^
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c:98:44: error: request for member
'lowPath' in something not a structure or union
   cmdbuf[9] = IPC_Desc_StaticBuffer(archive.lowPath.size, 2);
                                            ^
d:/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector/source/fsldr.c:99:29: error: request for member
'lowPath' in something not a structure or union
   cmdbuf[10] = (u32) archive.lowPath.data;
                             ^
make[2]: *** [fsldr.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [build] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/d/CFWs/Cosmo3DS/injector'
make: *** [build/patches.h] Error 2

Also i bet it will error out when using latest ctrulib since it gives errors on all cfw/homebrew that uses cakebrah/brahmaloader on latest ctrulib.
 
Last edited by DjoeN,
  • Like
Reactions: Madridi

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I just want a Pokemon Hell Raiser fan game 😭
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Anyone wanna play with my joydock
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Biomutant looks cool tho, may have to try that
  • Quincy @ Quincy:
    Usually when such a big title leaks the Temp will be the first to report about it (going off of historical reports here, Pokemon SV being the latest one I can recall seeing pop up here)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I still like how a freaking mp3 file hacks webos all that security defeated by text yet again
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    They have simulators for everything nowdays, cray cray. How about a sim that shows you playing the Switch.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's called yuzu
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I want a 120hz 4k tv but crazy how more expensive the 120hz over the 60hz are. Or even more crazy is the price of 8k's.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No real point since movies are 30fps
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not a big movie buff, more of a gamer tbh. And Series X is 120hz 8k ready, but yea only 120hz 4k games out right now, but thinking of in the future.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mostly why you never see TV manufacturers going post 60hz
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I only watch tv when i goto bed, it puts me to sleep, and I have a nas drive filled w my fav shows so i can watch them in order, commercial free. I usually watch Married w Children, or South Park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stremio ruined my need for nas
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I stream from Nas to firestick, one on every tv, and use Kodi. I'm happy w it, plays everything. (I pirate/torrent shows/movies on pc, and put on nas)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Kodi repost are still pretty popular
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What the hell is Kodi reposts? what do you mean, or "Wut?" -xdqwerty
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Google them basically web crawlers to movie sites
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    oh you mean the 3rd party apps on Kodi, yea i know what you mean, yea there are still a few cool ones, in fact watched the new planet of the apes movie other night w wifey thru one, was good pic surprisingly, not a cam
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, only $2.06 and free shipping. Gotta cost more for them to ship than $2.06
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I got my Dad a firestick for Xmas and showed him those 3rd party sites on Kodi, he loves it, all he watches anymore. He said he has got 3 letters from AT&T already about pirating, but he says f them, let them shut my internet off (He wants out of his AT&T contract anyways)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's where stremio comes to play never got a letter about it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just use a VPN, even give him my login and password so can use it also, and he refuses, he's funny.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted. No text, no internet, only phone calls. Old, old school.
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted...