Yet another Acekard2i problem...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bmaster154, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010
  1. bmaster154
    OP

    Newcomer bmaster154 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello to anyone who would read my issue. My Acekard2i has been a little... buggy these days. First, There was no font, where only the skin and game icons remained. Then I had trouble even getting to the basic screen. Now I think it's the worst so far. My saves aren't there anymore. I mean, when I check on my computer, I see the .sav files, like before, but now it seems that I can't play them anymore...

    Just so that you could possibly find the reason and solution to this, let me make a small list of what I did with it recently:
    -added HG/SS
    -got the latest release (AKAIO v1.6 RC1)
    -did a backup for it before formatting the card for the second time (and I think it helped for my first two problems)
    -re-pasted my backup into my card

    Please help as soon as possible, and thanks.
     
  2. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    How old is your Acekard?
     
  3. bmaster154
    OP

    Newcomer bmaster154 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    I got it in September 2009, so not very old. It was working very fine yesterday morning, then it got the two problems, and now this. Even when the font wasn't there I could still play properly.
     
  4. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Ehhh, you might've gotten one from the bad batch of them. They're cheap enough, so maybe you might want to try replacing it...
     
  5. bmaster154
    OP

    Newcomer bmaster154 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Bad batch? I heard of that, but I got it from dealextreme, and it always worked fine before... Except some minor problems. I'd have thought the problem was with my microSD; isn't there something on it that I could be missing other than the saves themselves that could help?

    EDIT: Anyone else? It takes over 3 weeks to get a new card, so I'm sure there has to be another way?
     
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    The bad batch only affects the 2.1s, not the 2is.
    That can't be the problem.
     
  7. epicCreations.or

    Member epicCreations.or GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Three weeks? Try again. I got mind in 3 days from SimplyMods. [​IMG]
     
  8. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Ugh, as I said, it's not one of the bad batch...
     
  9. bmaster154
    OP

    Newcomer bmaster154 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I don't know what price it is there, but that's the time it took me from Dealextreme. Oh, and anyway, my friend agreed to let me try his card tomorrow, so I'll see if the problem is the card.
     
  10. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Just because it's not from the bad batch doesn't mean it's not a bad card. All cards had a % falure rate some higher than others. You do have a one year warrenty.
     

Share This Page