1. Niko_of_Death

    OP Niko_of_Death Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Unlike Xenoblade 2, Xenoblade: DE's romfs is all loose files, making modification much easier. The same settings as can be found in Xenoblade 2 (https://gbatemp.net/threads/xenoblade-chronicles-2-graphics-settings.529436/) can be modified, and more. I've compiled all the config files I found into proper LayeredFS format for others to use - the main files of interest are /config/scene.conf and /monolib/shader/lib_nx.ini. Place the 0100FF500E34A000 folder in /atmosphere/contents/ or your CFW's equivalent.

    Thanks to @masagrator for the inspiration to look for these files.
    No thanks to myself for spending 2 hours trying to figure out why no modifications were working before realizing I hadn't put the files in a romfs folder.
     

    Attached Files:

    skills14, WiiEJECT, Ooggle and 22 others like this.
  2. Drwho0894

    Drwho0894 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice! Hopefully someone can do something with them to make the game less blurry.
     
    Karathan likes this.
  3. JohnMayor

    JohnMayor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Denmark
    thanks man for your hard work. just curious, this mod to enhance the resolution and graphic for handheld like XC2 right? anyway keep up your good work sir, much appreciate.
     
  4. Niko_of_Death

    OP Niko_of_Death Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, what I uploaded is just the default settings though, you need to modify it yourself.
    Try disabling anti-aliasing or increasing anti-aliasing sharpness, or disabling blur
     
  5. Drwho0894

    Drwho0894 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I tried editing the configs and I don't think anything sticked.
     
  6. Niko_of_Death

    OP Niko_of_Death Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    There are two types of anti-aliasing in the settings, TMAA and Anti-Aliasing. I believe Anti-Aliasing (FXAA I assume) is only activated when TMAA is inactive, so if that's the setting you were messing with it probably was irrelevant.
     
  7. yamato11

    yamato11 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    hi, is it possible for you to share 720p setting for handheld modes with us? really appreciate if u can, thanks in advance man.

    p/s: im total noob, really appreciate if you can share the setting with us
     
    Last edited by yamato11, May 25, 2020
    sorabora likes this.
  8. MegaMagikarp

    MegaMagikarp Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Taiwan
    you can use this IPSwitch patch
    Code:
    @nsobid-2E071B4562D6656BA316306D9401698DA5E68DE7
    # Xenoblade DE 1.0.0
    @flag offset_shift 0x100
    
    // force docked mode
    @enabled
    00B39770 20008052C0035FD6
    00B39780 20008052C0035FD6
    
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also read the X2 thread. looks like the resolution configs are as below (copied from that thread)

    Code:
    red_sclX=1.0 #max resolution in docked mode (1.0 is 720p)
    red_sclY=1.0
    red_hdsclX=0.75 #max resolution in undocked mode (0.75 is 540p)
    red_hdsclY=0.75
    
    red_Auto=on #does nothing according to @chaoskagami
    red_AtMaxX=1.0
    red_AtMaxY=1.0
    red_AtMinX=0.7 #minimal resolution in active mode (0.7 docked mode - 504p, undocked mode - 378p)
    red_AtMinY=0.7
    red_AtRate=97.0 #how much it can scale resolution in some amount of time (probably 1 sec)
    
    If anyone wants to test it it would be great
     
    sorabora and yamato11 like this.
  9. yamato11

    yamato11 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    hi, is there any website that i can refer? have error about list is empty (probably because i dont insert details about title/ flag offset and etc)
     
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,088
    Country:
    Poland
    According to lib_nx.ini they are almost exactly the same as in XC2, just it has additional config lines (for example sharpening now Has two more lines) + additional cutscene tweaks.
    So handheld: 378p-540p sharpened
    Docked: 504p-720p

    I'm curious about object.conf - if this can reduce quantity and quality of models.
     
    Last edited by masagrator, May 25, 2020
  11. mikebansil

    mikebansil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hope someone can release a copy paste build. i tried editing this my self copying from masagrator's xc2 ones. cant seem to get it working. You guys are awesome!
     
    Kaybag182 likes this.
  12. JohnMayor

    JohnMayor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Denmark

    can you kindly share your romf setting? because i tried to use XC2 setting (540p and 720p like docked mode) but it became blur (like vanilla Witcher 3). i noticed that original game sharper than my mod. Probably because im not good at altering the settings.
     
  13. Kaybag182

    Kaybag182 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    Australia
    Same I got no idea what I’m doing lol. I’m sure someone will make a great fix for everyone!
     
  14. CyberSnake

    CyberSnake Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Belarus
    So it's still impossible to go above 720p in docked?
     
  15. Sosainas

    Sosainas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    This means the game runs at 540p-720p docked? That would explain why I see it worst than XC2 docked.
     
  16. resetes12

    resetes12 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    The game looks SO BAD with the sharpening in handheld, at least in my opinion. Why can't they give us an option to enable or disable it?

    Anyways, thanks for this.
     
    Sinon likes this.
  17. xwizit

    xwizit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    does this really only run at 720p docked? jesus. no way to force higher?
     
  18. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,088
    Country:
    Poland
    Not without try and error exefs patching.
     
  19. grasslemon

    grasslemon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Any screenshots for handheld?
     
    B4rtj4h likes this.
  20. Gausak

    Gausak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    Try with ReverseNX and force docked mode in this game ;)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Xenoblade, Edition