1. ZeroX03

    ZeroX03 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    How am I able to get this to work on SX OS? Thanks
     
  2. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,667
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm sure it still looks better than 3ds version
     
  3. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,075
    Country:
    Poland
    Well, this wasn't hard. :D
     
    RahFah, DaFixer and sorabora like this.
  4. ZeroX03

    ZeroX03 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Mmmm I do hope someone can edit the config files to enable forced 720p in handheld mode....It's a blurry mess =(

    I had a quick look at the config files and I'm totally lost.
     
    sorabora likes this.
  5. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    The original Wii version was much better than 3ds version. Not hard.
     
  6. resetes12

    resetes12 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Yeah, I mean, you can always resort to that. Sad for those who don't want / have a Switch with CFW that will have to stick to that Sharpen even if they like it or not.

    Speaking of that, what was up with the 3DS version? It was one of the worse looking games on the 3DS. Don't get me wrong, it looked fine if we speak about graphic effects but resolution felt janky, maybe lower than the already low resolution 3DS screen? Does anybody know?
     
    Last edited by resetes12, May 25, 2020
  7. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    If I remember correctly 3ds version was 240p. It's sad that Xenoblade games are poorly optimized. Switch gpu is extremely capable and a lot more powerful than Xbox 360 gpu. We shouldn't see games with PS1 resolution.
     
  8. resetes12

    resetes12 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Yeah, I know that. But I always felt like it was somehow worse than 240p. Maybe it was just me, accustomed to the 3DS Monster Hunter games which actually looked fantastic.


    Anyways, I just tested the game in docked and it literally looks like another game. I'm blown away with the change in quality from handheld to docked.
     
  9. sorabora

    sorabora GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Jesus Christ that handheld reso :ohnoes:
     
    Last edited by sorabora, May 25, 2020
  10. YayIguess

    YayIguess Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Canada
    So apparently it's running at the lowest GPU setting of like ~300mhz, is there a way we can increase that?
     
  11. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,075
    Country:
    Poland
    sys-clk
     
    YayIguess likes this.
  12. Gausak

    Gausak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    Sysclk still working on Atmos 0.12.0 and firmware 10.0.2?
     
  13. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,075
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes. I'm using it regularly in this combination.
     
    Gausak likes this.
  14. Ghost92

    Ghost92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    Colombia
    It would be better to upload it to 1080p haha

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can anyone share the Soundtrack?
     
  15. GrayFoxBH

    GrayFoxBH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    I tried to change sharpen settings and remove dynamic resolution. Don't know how things are working but there is an image quality improvement.

    Original (portable):

    [​IMG]

    Modified (portable):

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Ghost92

    Ghost92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    Colombia
    It feels like an ugly downgrade. Not like they painted it in the Trailers. :(
     
  17. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    is 60fps patch possible without affecting the game speed
     
  18. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    Belgium
    Does someone know the setting for DoF? it's turned off in file and have ZERO settings bellow, Of course just set it to on does nothing...
     
  19. NikkoKozukata

    NikkoKozukata GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Depth of field maybe?
     
  20. toto621

    toto621 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    Belgium
    I do not ask what it mean ^^ i ask how to actually ENABLE it in-game. it only work on cinematics by default and changing off to on doe nothing so i assume it miss actual settings in file.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Xenoblade, Edition