Hardware xbox 360 usb pro

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,600
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
23,136
Country
Antarctica
You'll need to open up your 360 in order to flash your drive.
There's no way around it.

To connect it to your PC you'll need a CK3i and a X360 USB.
They together need 2 USB ports and 1 Molex plug.
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
You'll need to open up your 360 in order to flash your drive.
There's no way around it.

To connect it to your PC you'll need a CK3i and a X360 USB.
They together need 2 USB ports and 1 Molex plug.
thankyou for your reply i am looking at buying a liteon drive that is allready flashed with 0800 firmware v 3 i have got plenty of usb ports but what is a molex plug is this the power source for the xbox usb pro , can you please advise on which xbox usb pro to buy thanks http://www.ck3.co.uk/bundle-offers/
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,600
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
23,136
Country
Antarctica
250px-Molex_female_connector.jpg


Molex plug.

You can choose for a CK3i Mini or Lite (don't know it anymore) but those don't require a Molex for power.
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
250px-Molex_female_connector.jpg


Molex plug.

You can choose for a CK3i Mini or Lite (don't know it anymore) but those don't require a Molex for power.
thankyou for your reply i have ordered a X360USB PRO + CK3 MINI MEGA BUNDLE #3 i hope that it is correct and a liteon 74850c thanks
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
hi we have received the xbox pro and drive package we think we have connected it the computer right but cannot seem to install the drivers for the product it keeps on installing windows drivers instead
DSCN0271.jpg
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,600
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
23,136
Country
Antarctica
You'll have to install the drivers manually by manually selecting the driver.

Iirc you can download them from the Xecuter website.
I'm not sure of it tho.
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
thankyou for your reply when i attach the drive to pc through xboxpro to usb it sees it as a generic usb hub for some reason and not a xbox drive also when i try to install driver it says driver not compatible with windows 32bit system
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,600
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
23,136
Country
Antarctica
You first want to install the 360 USBpro.
And iirc also the CK3.

Then in Xbox Backup creator you should see the dvd drive.
Windows doesn't recognize the drive itself but XBC should.
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
thankyou for your replybut i have tried to install the drivers and it will not install at the moment
driver.jpg
drivers2.jpg
drivers3.jpg
drivers4.jpg
drivers5.jpg
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
hi thankyou for your reply i have a 32bit system and i have had a look at that guide on the first picture on the guide it says xboxusb pro on my system all it says is unknown device

error-2.jpg
 

hards

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
147
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
thankyou for your reply it made no difference i presume it is the switch on the side of xbox pro
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: @Sicklyboy I know I'm kinda weird but I have 3 monitors, but my center one is vertical, sides...