xbox 360 usb pro

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by hards, May 31, 2012.

May 31, 2012

xbox 360 usb pro by hards at 5:16 PM (3,970 Views / 0 Likes) 49 replies

  1. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll need to open up your 360 in order to flash your drive.
    There's no way around it.

    To connect it to your PC you'll need a CK3i and a X360 USB.
    They together need 2 USB ports and 1 Molex plug.
     
  3. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply i am looking at buying a liteon drive that is allready flashed with 0800 firmware v 3 i have got plenty of usb ports but what is a molex plug is this the power source for the xbox usb pro , can you please advise on which xbox usb pro to buy thanks http://www.ck3.co.uk/bundle-offers/
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    [​IMG]

    Molex plug.

    You can choose for a CK3i Mini or Lite (don't know it anymore) but those don't require a Molex for power.
     
  5. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply i have ordered a X360USB PRO + CK3 MINI MEGA BUNDLE #3 i hope that it is correct and a liteon 74850c thanks
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You're welcome ;]
     
  7. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi we have received the xbox pro and drive package we think we have connected it the computer right but cannot seem to install the drivers for the product it keeps on installing windows drivers instead [​IMG]
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll have to install the drivers manually by manually selecting the driver.

    Iirc you can download them from the Xecuter website.
    I'm not sure of it tho.
     
  9. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply when i attach the drive to pc through xboxpro to usb it sees it as a generic usb hub for some reason and not a xbox drive also when i try to install driver it says driver not compatible with windows 32bit system
     
  10. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You first want to install the 360 USBpro.
    And iirc also the CK3.

    Then in Xbox Backup creator you should see the dvd drive.
    Windows doesn't recognize the drive itself but XBC should.
     
  11. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your replybut i have tried to install the drivers and it will not install at the moment [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  12. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I can't directly tell by your screenshots but do you have a 32 bits system?

    Also have you followed this guide?
     
  13. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi thankyou for your reply i have a 32bit system and i have had a look at that guide on the first picture on the guide it says xboxusb pro on my system all it says is unknown device

    [​IMG]
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's because they already installed it.

    It shouldn't make a difference for installing it ;]
     
  15. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your reply but it dont see it in xbox creator
     
  16. RandomOddness

    Member RandomOddness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a quick stab in the dark here, have you made sure it's not in bootloader mode?
     
  17. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply it made no difference i presume it is the switch on the side of xbox pro
     
  18. RandomOddness

    Member RandomOddness GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, that switch should be set to off for normal operation. So make sure you plug it in with the switch off, not just change is whilst it's plugged in.
     
  19. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks but still dont see the drive
     
  20. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The switch of mine is in the off state.

    I had no problems installing it what so ever.


     

Share This Page