.WUX Game File

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Graphiceye1821, Mar 6, 2017.

1. Graphiceye1821
    OP

Graphiceye1821 GBAtemp Regular

Jan 15, 2014
    United States
    Is there a guide how to install .wux game files?

2. Felek666

Felek666 retarded memekid which no one likes

Jan 3, 2017
    Poland
    reddit.com/r/satania/
    .wux?
    It's my first time seeing this extension. Can you unpack it or change it to .wud then unpack it?

3. Graphiceye1821
    OP

Jan 15, 2014
    United States
    It came packed in 12 parts unpacked them and it gave me a jpeg, reg, system info, and wux files. How do u change it to WUD?

Last edited by Graphiceye1821, Mar 6, 2017
  4. Marko76

Marko76 GBAtemp Psycho!

Aug 19, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Clydebank
  5. H_Oz

H_Oz Newbie

Newcomer
    May 19, 2016
    .wux are just compressed .wud files. If you want to install games in that format with WUPinstaller you have to extract the encrypted files and the .tik with some sort of tool like JWUDTool

6. Graphiceye1821
    OP

Jan 15, 2014
    United States
    OK thank you

7. Graphiceye1821
    OP

Jan 15, 2014
    United States
    Is there a how to use some where to use JWUDTool, I tried using uwizard but keeps telling me i've entered wrong title key.

8. nexusmtz

nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

Feb 17, 2016
    United States
    Code:
    java -jar jwudtool.jar -commonkey Dxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx6 -titlekey yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy -extract all -in c:\downloads\mygame.wux -out s:\install
    The titlekey is not the encrypted NUS title key, which is what's on that title key site. The one that jwudtool is looking for is the key to decrypt the disc.
    If there's a .key, .disckey or .bin in the same directory as the .wux, rename it to game.key and leave -titlekey yyyy... out of the command. If not, look in the download's readme or on the site you got the file from and find out what the WUD key is.

9. Graphiceye1821
    OP

Jan 15, 2014