Worms Battle Islands freezes up ..

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Distrance, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010
  1. Distrance
    OP

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    After the Team17 logo at the start, it freezes every single time right to the loading screen ... What's up with that ? Not sure if it's related but the game was 4,37GB as an .iso and when converted to wbfs, it was only ~250MB. I'm trying to use Configurable USBLoader to boot it but no luck ..
     
  2. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I gave a 52mb version a go and it froze on loading screen so tried a full and chucked it over to HDD as game only and working fine on hermes 223 base 37 chances are there's some bad rips about.
     
  3. Distrance
    OP

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    I dont know how to launch full games ... My USBLoader only launches them as wbfs. It does not matter though, I found a guide from GAF's Wiibrew to install Hermes IOS 222/223 and launched the game using 222 and it works just fine.
     
  4. nico445

    Member nico445 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Location:
    my house.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yeah updating my cios worked great for me it would freeze first,
    also if anyone wants to multiplayer pm me:P
     
  5. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, for some reason you have to launch with cIOS222.
     
  6. fred bloggs

    Newcomer fred bloggs Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Didn't work for me.....
     
  7. kanoeyes

    Member kanoeyes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Portugal
    works for in m223 and block ios reload "on"
     
  8. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    game plays fine for using ciosx20 249 base 56 in wiiflow 304
     
  9. Skiller

    Member Skiller GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Canada
    U might be using Ios 57 it seems to do this ..
    change over to 37 and u will be fine ..

    or Buying the game [​IMG] its not one of the most expencive wii games . got it for 20$ [​IMG]
     
  10. xtreme1

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    hmm so how would I load this using config usb loader. I have ciosx rev 20 but what do I do with it? I can get any other game to work but this one =/
     

Share This Page