I did some quick checks for this and didn't find anything that matched exactly, but forgive me if this is a known issue. I recently upgraded from Wood R4 1.18 to 1.31 and then loaded up Zelda Spirit Tracks. When the game started, it decided to create a save file despite the fact I had a nearly done game save already working from 1.18! And of course now the save that was there is overwritten with the new empty save and the progress is lost. This has nothing to do with the NDS.SAV thing, as that is how my save was already named. It simply ignored my old one and overwrote it. Did the save system change somewhere between 1.18 and 1.31? I know its a lot of versions between, but i never had a need to update till now. Any help would be great!