Wood R4 Questions

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Blastoise, Apr 9, 2010.

Apr 9, 2010

Wood R4 Questions by Blastoise at 5:28 PM (4,060 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, so far the Wood R4 firmware is epic. But i have a few questions.
    For the cheat database do i use the r4 cheat database or a different one? Will it still be buggy aswell (like when the database is too big, the R4 shits itself processing the cheats)
    and
    In terms of themes/skins, which flashcart skins are the ones that work with Wood R4?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    AceKard2/AKAIO/WoodRPG skins
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Cheats-USRCHEAT.DAT
    THemes-Acekard 2 Themes
     
  4. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks guys for your answers and the quick reply.
     
  5. Escape

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    Do cheats actually work for you?
    Because they don't work for me, for some reason :/
     
  6. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    yep, got them working. Make sure its in the cheats folder. Also, go to the game, hit start, go file info (or whatever it is... cant remember) and press X to go to cheats
     
  7. Escape

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... it is in the cheats folder, and I tried what you said, but they still don't work (trying the cloning code for pokemon HG).
    BTW, the file name is USRCHEAT.DAT. Should I change it?
     
  8. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    get rid of the "." after DAT
     
  9. Escape

    Member Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't have the dot at the end, only put it there because it was the end of the sentence [​IMG]
    Any other idea? :/
     
  10. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    will wood r4 work with the r4's in shoptemp
     
  11. iamthemilkman

    Member iamthemilkman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Country:
    United States
    It works with this one:
    [​IMG]

    The one on ShopTemp look to be the same model (R4 "original"). Just make sure you get the SD (not SDHC) R4DS, which is the cheapest. The other clones won't work.
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    After you choose your cheats press X to compile.
     
  13. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't forget to turn the cheats on via the start menu [​IMG]
     
  14. bekar

    Member bekar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    I wish we could choose to use .sav files instead of .nds.sav [​IMG]
     
  15. raiderscrusade

    Member raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Australia
    It's not that hard to rename them if you use a batch command like I did in a seperate folder with my current SAVs copied. So basically, I have the original .nds.sav on micro SD, a .sav in 1 folder on my PC along with a .nds.sav in another folder on my PC, and I have done this with all my current games by using a simple batch command which renames all the files. Not that hard at all.

    It would be better, but I rather compromise than be fussy.
     

Share This Page