With the EZFlash 3-in-1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Briankealing, Mar 16, 2009.

Mar 16, 2009

With the EZFlash 3-in-1 by Briankealing at 3:59 PM (1,105 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Briankealing
    OP

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. I'm planning to get the 3in1 soon from DX. I have a few questions though -

    1. Is AKAIO compatible with the 3in1 and 3in1+? The thought of GBAExploader confuses me.
    2. If you require GBAExploader, please give me a description on how it works?

    There's probabilistically going to be more questions later.
     
  2. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, AKAIO is compatible with EZ Flash 3-in-1 plus. You don't need GBA Exploader. I can't get the rumble to work, however, but the RAM expansion and GBA games work perfectly.
     
  3. Briankealing
    OP

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Rumble doesn't work? [​IMG]

    That's one of the main reasons why I want one.
     
  4. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm having the same problem - I had a stand-alone rumble pack that worked fine with AKAIO but now I've swapped it for the 3-in-1 it doesn't rumble at all. So I have a 2-in-1 basically [​IMG]
     
  5. Briankealing
    OP

    Member Briankealing GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Uh oh. I really want that rumble feature, and if the battery dies on the 3in1, it's a 1 in 1.
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That won't happen for a long time though. If you want the rumble so bad: did you consider getting an Ewin Rumble Pack? They're very good and very cheap...

    Imagine the RAM dying... It'll be a 0 in 1.
     
  7. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    I think you can change the battery if it dies. And the rumble on the 3-in-1 is so loud anyway, and the feeling is so bad, you might want a true rumble pak instead.
     
  8. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Obviously, you've never used rumble. Rumble sounds much better than it actually is. Rumble on the DS isn't very "rumbly" (more like a buzz), it eats up battery, and it only works for a handful of games. In short, rumble pretty much stinks.

    I have an eWin rumble and it's much better than the 3-in-1 rumble. But it still stinks.

    -Bri
     
  9. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    rumble is fun in the sense tyou can crash the DS. metroid prime pinball + inf bombs cheat + rumble at max = DS CRASH
     
  10. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    lawl @ 0 in 1... just throw away the pack in that case
    If the pack's physically destroyed, but not the PCB, does that make it a 3/2/1 in 0?
     

Share This Page