Win2DS *Unofficial* v0.8a

Urza

hi
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
6,493
Trophies
0
XP
783
Country
United States
Win2DS *Unofficial* v0.8a
Remote desktop on DS


An update to the recently released unofficial build of Win2DS. Download and changelog below.

[title:Changelog]client - allow touch with the pen in zoom screen to click mouse
client - holding L and using ABXY will now use cursor keys
server - all the different mouse pointers (caret, resize, etc) now display correctly on the DS

download.gif
Download
icon11.gif
Source
 

Sicklinker

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
41
Trophies
0
XP
97
Country
Gambia, The
any clue on how to run this on a good old supercard CF ?
the rom doesnt start if i put it on my card (with the supercard software ofc)

any help?
 

rhyguy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2007
Messages
1,375
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Melbourne
Website
Visit site
XP
286
Country
How To set up a static ip on your ds (windows)
1: in windows, go to command prompt and type ipconfig
2: Look for the thing that you use to connect to your wireless router, for me its an ethernet adapter
3: open up the wireless settings on your ds, and add 10 to the ip adress your pc has and put it as your ds ip address
subnet mask and default gateway are the same as your pc's, and the primary dns address is the same as your default gateway
4: test your connection, and if it works, you now have a static ip

then, open up the server app, and type a password, then start the server
open it up on your ds, and do the auto thing
when it asks for an ip adress, put the one you got in the cmd prompt
type your password in, and it should work

also, in go to my computer right click and go to properties, then go to remote, and check that the allow remote assistance box is ticked
 

imgod22222

GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member
Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
1,555
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
586
Country
United States
What's so unofficial about this?

Is this just like Wiikey and their "beta updates" which is the final update with nothing changed but the word "beta"?
 

Doggy124

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
831
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Thailand
Website
Visit site
XP
207
Country
Thailand
What's so unofficial about this?

Is this just like Wiikey and their "beta updates" which is the final update with nothing changed but the word "beta"?


The one who make this version isn't the one who first created this homebrew.
It's like he show the respect to the original maker.
 

Brainy142

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
114
Country
Canada
remeber, if you cant get this to work you must open up your frewall and open the port you will be using (defult is "8888")
also, you must find out you ip adress and manualy put it in on the ds. have a happy day. i will keep email notification fo this thrrad if anyone else needs help.
nds.gif
 

Alastair

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 19, 2006
Messages
577
Trophies
0
Age
36
Website
Visit site
XP
144
Country
Amazing! I finally gave this a try (not expecting to be able to connect properly) and it worked! I have to set the IP manually each time but WOW! Now I can lay in bed and change songs on my computer!

Here is a screenshot that I accidentaly took while fiddling and listening to Shining (Swe).
win2dsnn6.jpg



yaynds.gif
 

lil-devil

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
225
Trophies
0
Age
33
Website
Visit site
XP
906
Country
Canada
Mmmmm too bad the on screen keyboard glitch still isn't fixed =/
theres some problem when you're trying to type !@#$%^&*()_+ and etc that requires you to hold shift =/
hope that'll get fix soon ^^
 

Hit

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
813
Trophies
0
XP
156
Country
Netherlands
So bad it doesn't work for me
I use R4
Correct settings
Dynamic IP(i think)
But it doesn't go further then Waiting...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    That's some 5D math that only makes sense in America.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Its different prices per state because state taxes are different, Cali taxes are higher than most, its has nothing to do w min wage.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It does at the end of the day because they'd demand more and go on strike
  • Veho @ Veho:
    You admit the corporations charge more because people can afford it, not because it really costs more, right?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yes companies look at average costs of what people can afford to sale products
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And there's no competition?
  • HUNTERFOX @ HUNTERFOX:
    Competition in companies here are like crazy
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Sure but competition does the same if anything at lower rates because they don't have the same resources
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Usually like a 10-20% difference
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I was told the market would "self regulate".
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I still feel as if prices would've gone up in America regardless of whose in office
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Of course they would, both your parties are spineless corporate stooges.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What about companies that are nationwide. Do you think they charge in that states stores based on state economic situation. No they charge the same, but taxes per state make the price difference. (Exception maybe Alaska, Hawaii)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Once you minimize cost of living a $500 gaming console could feel like a $1,000 console to a average home
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    But even they look at data charts and mostly have contacts in other country wide offices that talk to each other to make a fair msrp
  • Veho @ Veho:
    BigOnYa, taxes are calculated at checkout in Murrika so it's easy to compare.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's how China sales so cheap each baby out the womb is given a soldering iron and told good luck
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I have a family member that lives near the Ohio/Kentucky border in Cincinnati, Ohio, he goes across the border to Kentucky to buy most things because they're sales tax is lower in Kentucky.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I went down there last summer and helped him run electric in a pole barn he built, and he saved over $300 buying electrical supplies at HomeDepot in Kentucky instead of in Ohio. Weird but true.
  • N @ NarutoClassicsYT:
    hello, is there any discord server
    ?
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Hi