1. finalzelda

    OP finalzelda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Hello.
    I have a DSI but a while ago my L and R button both broke.
    But I have got a r4I-SDHC so I can`t update my firmware to 1.4
    If I send my DSI to nintendo wil they update my firmware to version 1.4?
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Awesome, now you can get a better flashcart [​IMG]
     
  3. finalzelda

    OP finalzelda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I whas already going to buy 1.
    Acekard2I.
    But don`t you have to update that to a competable version on the dsi 1.3 firmware?
     
  4. BlackDave

    BlackDave GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Country:
    United States
    Dude get the Acekard 2i (If you buy one now it's probable that it has already been 1.4 updated like the one I bought for my manager (lol)).

    Send the DSi to Nintendo get it fixed....they may or not update it... I'd say they wouldn't
     
  5. CompC

    CompC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not. The buttons being broken would probably have them just repair the hardware. Why would they touch the software?
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably faster and cheaper to replace the entire console than to get someone to disassemble it, put it back together, etc.

    So that new console would most likely include FW 1.4
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, firmware, update