wiiware pearl harbor trilogy wad will not install

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by hoosier_d, Jul 17, 2010.

Jul 17, 2010
  1. hoosier_d
    OP

    Newcomer hoosier_d Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it does, but it now says the channel is unavailable upon clicking it. I have installed many wads and only encountered this issue with this game. What could be the problem?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what ios does it require?

    could be a bad dump.
     
  3. hoosier_d
    OP

    Newcomer hoosier_d Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Im not sure what ios is needed..........im not even certain how to determine which ios I am using..........I have had my wii softmodded for over a year and in that time followed the trend and can successfully play almost every game that is playable, but I am not sure how to tell what ios I currently use.

    Bad dump.........perhaps, but it seems unlikely to me, but I am not certain..........the game graphic and tilte appear with short audio clip in the channel box with the start and wii menu buttons, but when you push start button the screen turns black and it says this channel cant be used........and then you must reset.
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like an IOS issue. use NUSD to download any missing IOS (NOT STUBS) that it may require ... possibly 80?? im unsure, im sure SHOWMIIWADS or something like that will show you its dependancies?
     
  5. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    installed pearl harbor OK but when i started it off of SD i got a blue screen 002 error? with a wad? what does that mean?
     
  6. Turrican77

    Newcomer Turrican77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Germany
    The start IOS for Pearl Harbor Trilogy is IOS 56. Is it possible to change the IOS 56 to IOS 55 with CustomizeMii and the Game will work?
     
  7. Just testeted the PAL release (Pearl_Harbor_Trilogy_1941_Red_Sun_Rising_PAL_WiiWare_Wii-SUNSHiNE ) on a PAL Wii. Had no problems to install or run the game.

    Wii FW4.2E, cios249r19, installed with Wadmanager 1.7.
     

Share This Page