WiiWare not showing on menu?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by D34DL1N3R, Jul 7, 2010.

Jul 7, 2010
  1. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    A friend is trying to install MegaMan 10 and it installs fine with no errors but afterward it isn't anywhere on the Wii main menu. The game runs off IOS56 and I double checked everything on his system with DOP-Mii and everything is good.

    Why could this be happening? It works 100% on mine, but I'm going nuts trying to figure out why it won't show up on his.
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this happened to me with one of my forwarders, it could be the channel ID which may be hidden or a falty wad
     
  3. D34DL1N3R
    OP

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    The same wad was used on mine.

    EDIT: We got it working by using a different wad. Odd to me though, that the same one that worked on mine didn't work on his.
     
  4. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    ive had the same thing happens as pepxl. different wad worked fine. one of the great mysteries of our time
     

Share This Page