WiiKey original Gamecube NTSC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Elrinth, Feb 13, 2008.

Feb 13, 2008

WiiKey original Gamecube NTSC by Elrinth at 8:31 PM (2,345 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Elrinth
    OP

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi!

    I can't run ORIGINAL NTSC Gamecube games on my PAL Wii (with Wiikey).

    Is there a way to run them? I heard about GCOS but I burned a pal version of GCOS and it doesn't want to load in my WII.. (tho I didn't finilize cd, might be problem?)

    I need help! I wanna play my original ntsc games on my wii.
     
  2. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I have this problem too, and it doesn't work for me with GCOS
     
  3. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    Gcos should do the trick..
    you could try to run wiikey config disc, i'm not 100% sure but i think there was something about gc regions.
    Also i think you need to run config disc if you installed wiikey on a wii with new firmware. After that gc backups starts working (gcos counts as backup i believe [​IMG]) still not 100% sure though. : p
     
  4. Elrinth
    OP

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    What do I have to do? I bought my Wii on releasedate in europe. I have 1.9g version of Wiikey firmware.
    I can't get ORIGINAL NTSC gamecube games work on my PAL Wii.

    what is the wiikey config disc?
     
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Elrinth, Since you updatet your firmware to 1.9g, it lost its setting on region overriding, download Wiikey Config disc 1.3 and burn it then use it to turn on region over ride. (you can get it from GBAtemp's download section or else)
     
  6. Elrinth
    OP

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    inserted Wiikey Config DISC 1.3 and got An Error occured when I booted it in my Wii.

    Oh my all my dvds are going to get consumed this way [​IMG]

    Downloading Config DISC 1.2 now... after that I'm downloading Wiikey 1.9b recover disc.
     
  7. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States
    If you have the latest firmware for the Wii I don't think the 1.2 config disk will work anymore.

    Burn the 1.3 with http://www.imgburn.com/ at a slow speed. I used a DVD+RW set to booktype DVD-ROM since you only need it once.
     
  8. Elrinth
    OP

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    tried both 1.3 and 1.2 neither works.. I burned with nero @ highest speed. 24x. all my wii games are burned at 24x atleast and they work.

    now i'm trying hacked 1.3 disc.

    after this I'm going to use 1.9b Recover disc.

    Ok hacked 1.3 disc boots.. but it asks me for a wiikey base disc... Oh I inserted my other 1.3 disc (the non-hacked one) and things work.. now HOW do I boot NTSC original games? (turning on the boot override didn't help) -> boot override settings wasn't saved... But everything works when I use GCOS.. Thanks for help everyone!

    here's a couple of links which helped me:
    wiikey config disc 1.3
    wiikey config disc 1.3 HACKED
     
  9. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Could you tell me how you got it to work?
    I tried GCOS but it still gives me the error after the Nintendo logo(Pikmin and Super Mario Sunshine)..When I press X(PAL) it gives me green lines, when I press Y(NTSC) it gives me the error, when I press the auto button it freezes
     

Share This Page