1. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,046
    Country:
    United States
    in your 2 pics - if i remember correctly, the left pic both the image and frame are centered in that box area. but in pic 2 they are not centered but instead are both placed at the same x and y coordinates which is why you will have to edit the snapshot via my previous post.
     
    Hakaisha and FanNintendo like this.
  2. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    i get u now
     
  3. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    I removed the gb overlays and just resize the snapshot 256x230 if go over 244 it will be out the border. And it looking good now cheer!:) 20201121_165809.jpg 20201121_165815.jpg 20201121_165749.jpg 20201121_165758.jpg

    you dont have to adjust y and x just get what u need from thumbnail - snapshot and all u need do is remove the regions and on png if the name dont match check with crc info press A then press +. That's all folks!
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Nov 21, 2020 at 10:48 PM
    Hakaisha likes this.
  4. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,046
    Country:
    United States
    I personally never liked those handheld overlays.
     
    FanNintendo likes this.
  5. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    But in game with bezel overlay while you play only for GB or GBC do you know how to get it turn on for Gamebatte ?
     
  6. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,374
    Country:
    Italy
    Just out of curiosity, how come his snapshot was not centered inside the frame? That snaphot is the same as mine, but I have it in the correct position and he said he hasn't remove the transparent margin. So why is it misplaced for him?

    On a secondary note, I'm working on the custom missing covers for plugins. Here is a sample of what I've done this far.
    I've decided to use the same template as the original covers, but to leave all the spines blank.
    In this way they sit well with the other covers, but they're also easily recognizable
    - C64
    C64.png

    - NES
    nes.png

    - FDS:
    FDS.png

    - Game Boy
    gb.png

    - Megadrive
    MEGADRIVE.png
     
    troipoison, fledge68 and Hakaisha like this.
  7. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    I think the template look shitty in box with snapshot LOL
     
  8. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    United States
    Hello do you put Retroarch-wii in Wiiflow plus have Retroarch-wii in sd:/apps/retroarch-wii? Should i remove one of retroarch-wii apps from wiiflow or in the sd:/apps/retroarch-wii?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow,