1. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Your covers are really good! Having missing covers separated for every console/computer could be better/easier to do than a generic missing cover for everything.
    So @fledge68 if I remember correctly they can be used in wiiflow/boxcovers, renaming them with the plugin's magic number (e.g. 53454761.jpg). I could work on a complete set, with multiple copies of the same covers renamed for each magic number, and include them either in Rhapsodii Shima or in the next Plugins Pack. This way we could leave the nopic.png as it is, what do you think?
     
    OfficialRammy likes this.
  2. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    United States
    - new way to handle the custom blank covers by Abz. blank covers now must go in wiiflow/boxcovers/blank_covers folder and must be named after their platform name via platform ini. they can also now be png or jpg.

    Abz has made a bunch for his masterpiece pack but they are white with the carbonik theme applied. New ones that look like the other covers would be better.

    currently the nopic.png is used as the back and spine when you only have the front cover. that's why the spine says WII in the previous post above. but I think I'm going to try my code that didn't work again, but try a couple different ways to see if i can get it to work fine.
     
  3. derekfcc

    derekfcc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hey @fledge68. I've had a few crashes using the music menu, it happens when the track ends and it goes to play the next one (or the same one in my case w/ only 1 audio file). Any info that you want me to upload? Running a 4.5mb ogg file.
     
  4. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    United States
    I saw that you converted an mp3 to ogg in your other posts. I think most likely its a bad conversion or the mp3 and/or ogg file are corrupt. I really don't think its a problem of wiiflow lite. try other songs (converted and non converted). make sure upsample to 48k is off. change the music fade rate. otherwise i really don't know what it could be.
     
    OfficialRammy, derekfcc and Hakaisha like this.
  5. derekfcc

    derekfcc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It was the mp3. I created a new file with audacity and got it working. Thank you
     
  6. TimboTuesday

    TimboTuesday Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Totally, worked like a charm! WiiFlow baby!
     
  7. TimboTuesday

    TimboTuesday Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to add the fully setup categories from Mastermod?
     
  8. derekfcc

    derekfcc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just out of curiosity, is there a reason why the GBC points to the gambatte_GBC_libretro config file when just about every other system goes to their RA-HEXAECO counterpart? Using the PluginsPack-V5 w/ Rhapsodii Shima theme, pretty damn cool!
     
  9. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks. I think you mean why is Gambatte libretro the default plugin for GBC?
    Nothing more than personal preference. I find the DMG palette to be wrong in HEXAECO. and so bright it hurts my eyes. On Retroarch it was perfect and more similar to the original. No particular reason for the GBC though.
     
    derekfcc likes this.
  10. derekfcc

    derekfcc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the reply, much appreciated!
     
  11. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,076
    Country:
    United States
    20201121_110145.jpg Hello I want to know what emulator that can display the borders for GB, GBA, GC so the view dont look stretched or blurry as it is in the border. Also where can I look for screenshots and carts also infos about the games like this thanks
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Nov 21, 2020
  12. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Already replied in the rhapsodii shima thread. Please don't post the same question in multiple threads.

    For snapshots and info to appear, rename your roms (and covers) with the titles from the database. For example open wiiflow/plugins_data/GBC/GBC.ini to see the correct game titles to use.
    Sometimes this is not needed, because the database also reads from your roms crc's. But sometimes roms crc's can be different from the database, so it will look for the game titles
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,076
    Country:
    United States
    Name the folder 'snapshots'/gbc/pngs right? how do i get to find the crc? i know that database for retroarch scan the roms and will be in playlist so in playlist will show the crc for each roms?

    never mind found the snapshots folders but the download sites are down

    what size snapshots are they? i could use from the thumbnails for snapshots and carts
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Nov 21, 2020
  14. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    I was talking about Wiiflow Database, not Retroarch Database.
    You don't have to rename folders. Don't touch any of the database folders or files at all!
    You also don't need to mess with roms crc's in any way.

    What I meant was: let's say your GBC rom is named 'Zelda Oracle of Ages.gbc' and it's not showing snapshot and gameinfo in Wiiflow.
    All you need to do is to look inside wiiflow/plugins_data/GBC/GBC.ini and take note of the game title used by the database.
    in this case the correct title is:
    Legend of Zelda - Oracle of Ages, The
    So rename your rom to 'Legend of Zelda - Oracle of Ages, The.gbc'
    and rename the cover to 'Legend of Zelda - Oracle of Ages, The.gbc.png'
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,076
    Country:
    United States
    right when u select game then press + to see the info with cart and snapshots that what im saying and how do u activate the border for GB, GBA and GBC?
     
  16. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, follow my instructions and don't forget to Reload Cache in Wiiflow to make info, cart and snapshot to appear.
    For the borders I don't know, I never used them.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  17. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,076
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I got the snapshot show up in template but not in right angle how fix this? 20201121_155851.jpg
    yes i do reload cache sometime will not then u wil have to delete in cache folder then it will work fine
     
  18. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,465
    Country:
    Italy
    That's strange. Did you by chance cropped the empty space around your snapshot image?
    All the snaphots image must be 256 x 224 pixels, even if the actual picture is smaller in size.
    The transparent margin around the image ensures that it's centered inside the GameBoy frame
     
  19. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,065
    Country:
    United States
    you will need to create a transparent image the same size as the border. then paste your snapshot into it at the x and y coordinates of the upper left corner of the borders internal viewing area. and save. you will have to do this with every snapshot.
     
  20. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,076
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't crop image here 20201121_162141.jpg 20201121_162155.jpg

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    that gonna be hard work? I will try edit with gimp photo shop
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Nov 21, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow,