1. otototot

    otototot Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Out of my HD disk, only 2 partitions are FAT: #1 is FAT-EFI, #2 is "real" FAT. Others are HFS+
    Yes, I did try to flip the USB menu on 4.0.5, but it is stuck on USB1

    BTW: once this issue is sorted-out, would be nice if wiiflow could omit FAT-EFI partitions :)
     
  2. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Well I did do a fresh do-over, theme and all. It was worth a try. It seemed to help for a minute but then it reverted back to what it was doing before again. Also sometimes the source_menu buttons turn into stars...weird. I still suspect that it may be something to do with the source_menu because the wiiflow and plgins all seem to work fine.. Memory leak? possibly.. but I don't know enough about it to say with any confidence. I'm on my Linux box so I compiled r796 from the googlecode site but i will have to try it later on when i get back..
     
  3. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Thanks! Right on!
     
  4. leftwingzero

    leftwingzero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same issue that mastershoes is having in that I was able to load Mega Man 8 and Final Fantasy VIII just fine with the PS1 plugin, but I was unable to use any controller and had to do a hard reset to get back to the wii menu. The 2600 plugin works fine, thanks for the updates!!
     
  5. drakorex

    drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    This seems very similar to what happened with the wii64 plugin shortly after it came out. I think the solution was to give it a brief timeout so it could detect the controllers, or something. Any chance the same fix could be applied to Wiisx?
     
  6. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Well, i tried the new rev now and it's still the same after a few minutes. I wonder why some people aren't having the acidy-glitch problem?
    I did notice if you keep messing with it after it glitches, then eventually, more source_menu icons turn into stars and even if you pick and an icon that has not turned into a star, it won't see the games/roms/isos... But then, like you said, if you exit the WiiFlow totally and restart it all works fine again..
    I wonder if i can try to mess with it long enough to code dump and be quick enough to snap a pic?
    And you know what else? That multi-colored green acid-glitch is what i see for a few secs while I boot into neek2o.. but neek works fine (just haven't figured out how to boot GC games yet)

    As for the plugins, Wii2600 seems to work great! I can play Frogger now! LOL!!
    but i had the same controller issue that others seem to be having. I only tried FF Tactics, and the game booted up just fine. The light stayed lit on the wiimote but wouldn't respond...even after i plugged in my Classic controller.. but it's still a great start to this plugin.
     
    DaveZ_227451 likes this.
  7. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
  8. seam
    This message by seam has been removed from public view by raulpica, Nov 26, 2012, Reason: lolk -rp.
    Nov 25, 2012
  9. DaveZ_227451

    DaveZ_227451 ≡≡ Big Kid ≡≡
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Just out of curiosity and in light of that issues luck_ghost and I are having, Is there and limitation to wiiflow that I may be overlooking perhaps?
    By that I mean file numbers/sizes. My boxcovers folder is sitting at 4.73GB already and I havent even starting working on cd based sets yet :-/
    The cache folder is sitting at 2.53GB with just under 5,000 files. Also to note I am running all this on an SDHC 32GB C10 card. I have not gotten
    another HD yet to fully get away from using SD. Can't think if anything else at the moment....
     
  10. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    My cover folder is 2.56GB and my cache folder is 1.44GB with just over 3,000 files all on an 32GB SCHC..
    Since I'm going thru the same memory issues and glitches, I just went and set my use_hq_covers in wiiflow.ini to no.
    I've been hella busy making covers and I wouldn't be able to see them if I hadn't done that. But I guess til it's been fixed Ima have to leave it at that.
    That's even after I updated to r796
     
  11. DaveZ_227451

    DaveZ_227451 ≡≡ Big Kid ≡≡
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    @ToddofWar420

    Ah, I will do the same. And all is good again for you?
     
  12. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    It's still glitches out here and there, but I'm still able to see the covers and write my .wfc for the new ones. I also don't get that annoying message "No more memory"
     
  13. DaveZ_227451

    DaveZ_227451 ≡≡ Big Kid ≡≡
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    ah, I ge the glitches like crazy but I have never seen a "No more memory" message. Least not yet? Wierdness...
     
  14. mugotu

    mugotu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I am so amazed at how much progress you guys have made on this. Hopefully one day when I have a more stable situation I can make some more contributions. Even though I was very angry about losing the main project it was the best thing after all, because I have been without net and other things for a very long time and have had no time. Anyways keep up the good work and hope to talk to you all again on irc soon.
     
  15. Shag

    Shag Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Fix,
    Thanks for the wii2600 plugin and wiisx plugin!

    They have been loading my roms and iso's without problems and my remotes have also been working. I did seam to have a rumble issue with wiimote and Grand tourismo, it was rumbling when it should not have been. I will look into it more to see if its an isolated incident.

    thanks again
    Shag
     
  16. drakorex

    drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much Fix94, for all your hard work and dedication. Wiisx is a GREAT addition to wiiflow! My only concern is that for games that need to be set differently (dynarec/pureinterp, frameskip or whatever) won't work right or may even dump if the user isn't quick enough on the reset button to be able to change them. That's why I wish we could have individual game settings for emus that will overwrite the emu settings, enabling cheats, emulator settings, possibly even controls. Keep up the great work, I know you can do it! :)
     
    mastershoes likes this.
  17. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you sure that you are using the mod1 and not my first wiisx test version? Because in mod1 I removed the autoboot so you can still set the different settings before booting the game...
     
  18. pBullet

    pBullet SHSL Idol
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    What is this "WiiSX mod"? Is it a mod of WiiSX or is it actually WiiSX?
     
  19. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Uhm, its based on the actual wiisx beta 2.1 to work with wiiflows plugin system.
     
  20. drakorex

    drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I posted before downloading the new one. Seems a shame that it don't autoboot. I'm sure you're smart enough to get it right next time.
     
  21. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Uhm, I give you guys the time to change the settings with this version now so its better than the old one, the image still gets loaded fine here and I can play the game after adjusting what needed.
     
    mattsoft likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow, source, Loader